كيف تتحقق من شخصية مفتشي FEMA

Release Date:
أكتوبر 15, 2021

يقوم مفتشو الوكالة الفيدرالية لإدارة الطوارئ بالتحقق من الأضرار الناجمة عن الكوارث وتسجيلها، ولكنهم لا يحددون ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على مساعدة FEMA أم لا وما مقدار المساعدة التي يمكن أن تقدمها FEMA لك أو نوعها. من المهم الرد عندما يحاول المفتشون الاتصال بك.

إليك كيف يمكنك تحديد أن الشخص الموجود على بابك أو على الهاتف هو فعلا مفتش من FEMA.

التفتيش الشخصي: يحمل جميع موظفي ومقاولي FEMA هوية رسمية. يجب على المتقدمين أن يطلبوا دائمًا من المفتش أن يظهر لهم شارتهم الرسمية، والتي تظهر اسمهم وصورتهم. وقد يحمل المفتشون المتعاقدون مع FEMA شارة صادرة عن المؤسسة التي يعملون فيها/ وهي أيضا تُظهر اسم المفتش وصورته وربما رقم الهوية.

التفتيش عن بعد: يتحقق المفتشون من أنهم يتحدثون مع مقدم الطلب الصحيح عن طريق طلب آخر أربعة أرقام من رقم التسجيل في FEMA الخاص بمقدم الطلب والمكون من تسعة أرقام. بالمقابل، يقدم المفتش الأرقام الأربعة الأولى من معرف تسجيل مقدم الطلب. يتلقى المتقدمون رقم التسجيل عندما يكملون طلب FEMA.

وإليك بعض النقاط الأخرى التي يجب أخذها في الاعتبار حول مفتشي FEMA:

  • لا يطلب المفتشون أي أموال لإتمام التفتيش ولا يعدونك بالحصول على منحة.
  • لديهم عنوانك من تطبيق FEMA الخاص بك للمساعدة في حالات الكوارث، ولكنهم قد يتصلون بك للحصول على توجيهات إلى مكان الإقامة الخاص بك.
  • قد يستخدم المفتشون المكالمات الهاتفية والرسائل النصية ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني – من خلال الأرقام والتفاصيل التي تكون قد قدمتها في تطبيق FEMA الخاص بك.
  • يمكن للمفتشين الاتصال من الهواتف المحمولة الصادرة عن الوكالة الفيدرالية لإدارة الطوارئ الفيدرالية (FEMA) أو الهواتف المحمولة الشخصية، ويمكن أن تكون رموز المنطقة من مكان ما خارج ولاية نيويورك.
  • لا يعتبر القميص أو السترة اللذين يرتديهما أي شخص ويحملان عبارة FEMA بطاقة هوية رسمية. اطلب رؤية شارة هوية صورة FEMA الخاصة بهم، ولكن تذكر أن القانون الفيدرالي يحظر التقاط صورة أو نسخ بطاقات تعريف الحكومة الأمريكية. وهي مخالفة يعاقب عليها بالغرامة والسجن.
  • إذا لم تكن في المنزل، فسيترك لك المفتش مذكرة في المنزل.

فإذا عدت إلى المنزل ووجدت رسالة من المفتش على بابك، فلا تتجاهلها. هذه الرسالة هي جزء من عملية التفتيش وستحتوي على اسم المفتش ومعلومات الاتصال به. فإذا كنت قد تقدمت بطلب إلى FEMA وتوقعت زيارة المفتش، فاتصل بالمفتش لمواصلة العملية، وانتبه ألا تشارك معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بالمفتش على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

أما إذا وجدت رسالة من مفتش FEMA على بابك ولم تكن قد تقدمت بطلب للحصول على مساعدة مع FEMA، فاتصل بـ FEMA أو بقسم التحقيقات والتفتيش في قضايا الاحتيال التابع لها على الرقم 866-223-0814  أو أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا StopFEMAFraud@fema.dhs.gov. إذا كان مفتش FEMA يتبع إرشادات وبروتوكولات التفتيش الخاصة بالوكالة، فيمكنك الاتصال بالمفتش مباشرة وتوضيح أنك لم تتقدم بطلب، وسيقوم المفتش عندها بالإبلاغ عما حدث.

يمكنك التحقق من أن لديك فحصا قيد الإنجاز عن طريق الاتصال بخط المساعدة في FEMA على الرقم 800-621-3362 أو بواسطة خدمة ترحيل الفيديو (VRS). يمكنك أيضًا زيارة DisasterAssistance.gov واختيار “Review Status”. ونشجعك على التأكد من صحة عنوانك وتقديم أسهل الطرق للوصول إلى ملكيتك.

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك أو أي شخص تعرفه ضحية لعملية احتيال أو سرقة هوية، فأبلغ عن ذلك على الفور إلى الشرطة المحلية أو قسم العمدة (الشريف). يمكنك أيضا الاتصال بقسم التحقيقات والتفتيش بشأن الاحتيال في FEMA على رقم الهاتف أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المدرج أعلاه.

للحصول على أحدث المعلومات قم بزيارة fema.gov/disaster/4614. أو تابعنا على تويتر على حساب twitter.com/FEMAregion2

Tags:
آخر تحديث أكتوبر 15, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

How to Identify a FEMA Inspector

Release Date:
October 15, 2021

FEMA inspectors record disaster-caused damage. They do not determine if you’re eligible for FEMA assistance or the amount or type of assistance that FEMA can offer. It is important to respond when they try to contact you.

Here’s how you can identify that the person at your door or on the phone is a FEMA inspector.

In-person inspection: All FEMA personnel and contractors carry official identification. Applicants should always ask the inspector to show you their official badge, which shows their name and photo. Contract inspectors for FEMA may carry a badge issued by their employer. It, too, will show their name, photo and possibly, an ID number.

Remote inspection: Inspectors verify they have reached the right applicant by asking for the last four digits of the applicant’s nine-digit FEMA registration number. The inspector provides the first four digits of the applicant’s registration ID. Applicants receive the registration number when they complete a FEMA application.

A few other points to keep in mind about FEMA inspectors:

  • They do not request money to complete an inspection and they do not promise that you will receive a grant.
  • They have your address from your FEMA disaster assistance application, but they may contact you for directions to your property.
  • They may use phone calls, text messages and emails—contact information you provided in your FEMA application.
  • Inspectors may call from FEMA-issued phones or personal cell phones, and the area codes could be from somewhere outside New York state.
  • Someone wearing a shirt or jacket that says FEMA does not constitute an official ID. Ask to see their FEMA photo ID badge. Federal law prohibits taking a photo or photocopying U.S. government identification cards. It is a violation that is punishable by fine and imprisonment. 
  • If you are not at home, the inspector will post a letter at the home.

If you return home to find an inspector’s letter on your door, do not disregard it. The letter is part of the inspection process and will have the inspector’s name and contact information. If you applied to FEMA and you expected the inspector to visit, contact the inspector to continue the process. Do not share the inspector’s contact information on social media.

If you find a FEMA inspector’s letter on your door and you did not apply for assistance with FEMA, contact FEMA or the FEMA Fraud Investigations and Inspections Division at 866-223-0814 or email StopFEMAFraud@fema.dhs.gov. The FEMA inspector was following FEMA inspection guidelines and protocols. You may contact the inspector directly and explain that you did not apply. The inspector will then report what transpired.

You can verify you have a pending inspection by calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 or video relay service (VRS). You can also visit DisasterAssistance.gov and select “Review Status.” You are encouraged to verify your address is correct and to provide specific directions to your property.

If you believe you or someone you know is a victim of a scam or identity theft, report it immediately to your local police or sheriff’s department. You may also contact the FEMA Fraud Investigations and Inspections Division at the phone number or email address listed above.

For the latest information on New York’s recovery efforts, visit www.fema.gov/disaster/4615. Follow us on Twitter at https://twitter.com/FEMARegion2 and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/fema.

Tags:
Last updated October 15, 2021