U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Contact Us

alert - warning

If you need emergency help, please call 9-1-1.

Provide Feedback

Please review the contact information for specific topics on this page carefully. If you cannot find the appropriate option, send FEMA additional feedback through this online form.

Disaster Survivors

Write to FEMA

FEMA
P.O. Box 10055
Hyattsville, MD 20782-8055

FEMA Helpline

1-800-621-3362 (711 or Video Relay Service available) 

TTY: 1-800-462-7585

Call 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET

DisasterAssistance.gov

Visit DisasterAssistance.gov to update and track your application, or call 1-800-745-0243 to get help with:

  •     Access to your account
  •     Lost or forgotten user ID, password or PIN
  •     Errors or other site-related problems

General Questions or Comments about Disaster Assistance

Send an email to AskIA@fema.dhs.gov. In your email, please include your name, the city and state where the disaster occurred or that you are asking about. NOTE: This email is unsecured. Do not share any personal information through email, including your address, social security number or bank information.

Publications Warehouse

FEMAPubs@gpo.gov
1-800-480-2550
Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. ET

Small Businesses

202-288-4657
FEMA-SB@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Small Business Program
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472-3210

Headquarters Contacts

General
202-646-2500

Assistance to Firefighters Grants Program
866-274-0960
firegrants@fema.dhs.gov

Community Assistance Program – State Support Services Element
fema-capssse@fema.dhs.gov

Congressional
FEMA-Congressional-Affairs@fema.dhs.gov
202-646-4500

Flood Mapping Questions
877-336-2627
FEMAMapSpecialist@riskmapcds.com

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Requests
202-646-3323
FEMA-FOIA@fema.dhs.gov

Intergovernmental Affairs
202-646-3444
FEMA-IGA@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
202-646-4037
gabriele.javier@fema.dhs.gov

National Incident Management System
FEMA-NIMS@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
202-646-3272
FEMA-News-Desk@fema.dhs.gov

Office of Equal Rights
202-212-3535
FEMA-EqualRights@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector Engagement
202-646-3444
nbeoc@max.gov

Technological Hazards
Vanessa Quinn
vanessa.quinn@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
202-646-3444
FEMA-Tribal@fema.dhs.gov

Find Contacts By Region

Region 1 Contacts

General
877-336-2734
fema-r1-info@fema.dhs.gov

Congressional
Cheri Rolfes
Diego Alvarado
FEMA-R1-Congressional@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Kerri-Ann Tirrell
617-694-7832
Kerri-Ann.Tirrell@fema.dhs.gov

National Hurricane and Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Paul Morey
617-956-7628
paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
617-956-7547
fema-r1-info@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs and Private Sector
Bruce Brodoff
617-956-7527
Bruce.brodoff@fema.dhs.gov

Region 2 Contacts

General
FEMA-R2-ExternalAffairs@fema.dhs.gov

Hurricane Maria News Desk
Puerto Rico
866-366-8807
fema-pr4339prensa@fema.dhs.gov

Region 3 Contacts

General
215-931-5500

Congressional
267-546-6419
FEMA-R3-CongQ@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Patricia Gardner
202-329-7573
Patricia.Gardner2@fema.dhs.gov

Grants
FEMA-R3-Grants-Division@fema.dhs.gov


News Desk
215-931-5597
FEMAR3NewsDesk@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector 
Melissa Wiehenstroer
202-568-4391 Melissa.Wiehenstroer@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
David Thomason
215-931-5706 David.Thomason@fema.dhs.gov

Region 4 Contacts

General
770-220-5200
fema-r4-external-affairs@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Elise Pierce
229-225-4697
Elise.Pierce@fema.dhs.gov

FOIA
Mary Barnes
770-220-5482
Mary.Barnes@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Noriko Kibble
770-220-8870
Noriko.Boston@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
770-220-5226
fema-r4-external-affairs@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Randall Hecht
randall.hecht@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Elisa Roper
770-220-5217
Elisa.Roper@fema.dhs.gov

Region 5 Contacts

General
312-408-5500

Congressional/Intergovernmental
Dan Shulman
312-408-4427
Dan.Shulman@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Marc Chmielewski
312-502-4605
marc.chmielewski@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
312-408-4455
fema-r5-news-desk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Sean O'Leary
Sean.Oleary@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
Troy Christensen
312-408-5286
Troy.Christensen@fema.dhs.gov

Region 6 Contacts

General
940-898-5399

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Bart Moore
940-898-5363
Bart.Moore@fema.dhs.gov

Grants
FEMA-R6-Grants-Inquiry@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
940-898-5454
FEMA-R6-NewsDesk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Oscar Martinez
FEMA-R6-REPP@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Norma Reyes
940-898-5233
Norma.Reyes@fema.dhs.gov

Region 7 Contacts

General
816-283-7061 FEMARegion7info@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Alan Garrison
816-719-0257
Alan.Garrison@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Cheickh Koma
816-283-7067
Cheickh.Koma@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
816-283-7095

Technological Hazards
Thomas Morgan
Thomas.Morgan5@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Kristiana Sanford (Acting)
816-283-7933
Kristiana.Sanford@fema.dhs.gov

Region 8 Contacts

General
303-235-4800

Flood Insurance
303-235-4988

News Desk
303-235-4908
fema-r8newsdesk@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector
303-235-4908
fema-r8-privatesector@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
303-235-4908
r8-tribal@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Andrew Batten
303-815-9986
Andrew.Batten@fema.dhs.gov

Region 9 Contacts

General
510-627-7100

Congressional Affairs
Casey De Shong
510-627-7785
Casey.Deshong@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Anne Rosinski
510-627-7172
Anne.Rosinski@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Geoffrey Kreuger
510-520-3546
Geoffrey.Kreuger@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk (Public Affairs)
Brandi Richard Thompson
510-627-7006
Brandi.Richard-Thompson@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector 
Michael Cummings
510-627-7220 Michael.Cummings@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Johanna Johnson
Johanna.Johnson@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Christopher Poehlmann
510-627-7285
Christopher.Poehlmann@fema.dhs.gov

Region 10 Contacts

General
425-487-4600

Alaska Area Office
907-271-4300

News Desk
425-487-4610
FEMA-R10-NewsDesk@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Casey Broom
202-717-4746
casey.broom@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Janet Hlavaty-LaPosa
Janet.Hlavaty-Laposa@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Erin Ward
425-487-4567
Erin.Ward@fema.dhs.gov

Last updated October 27, 2020