注册截止日期过后该怎么做

Release Date:
May 24, 2021

尽管救灾援助注册的截止日期已经过去了,但仍可为 2 月德州严冬风暴幸存者提供援助。幸存者是整个社区努力的一部分,在复原道路上采取的步骤及其决定非常重要。

幸存者可做下列各项

与 FEMA 保持联系—如在 2 月严冬风暴过后已注册了救灾援助,请与 FEMA 保持联系。如需更新申请、查看状态或提供缺少的信息,最简单方法是在 DisasterAssistance.gov 网站上创建一个帐户或致电 FEMA 求助热线800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585),电话接听时间为中部时间每天早上 6 点至晚上 10 点。

拨打 2-1-1 来满足未满足需求—德州 2-1-1 是德州健康与公众服务委员会设立的一项计划,专用于帮助德州居民获得所需的服务。无论住在德州什么地方,都可拨打 2-1-1  或 877-541-7905 查找有关当地社区资源的信息,包括帮助寻找食物或住房、儿童保育、危机咨询或药物滥用治疗。

与美国住房与城市发展部 (HUD) 联系—住房与城市发展部提供了一些计划来协助房主和房客。在线访问住房与城市发展部或致电 800-225-5342 与联邦住房管理局资源中心联系。

小型企业管理局 (SBA) 救灾援助贷款跟进如在灾难声明后申请了小型企业管理局贷款,并想跟进或对贷款有任何疑问,请致电 800-659-2955(听障专线:800-877-8339)或访问 www.sba.gov/disaster

FEMA 救灾援助确定上诉 —如果认为您没有资格在冬季风暴之后获得救灾援助,或您认为给予的金额不够,则有权提出上诉。请细读确定信,了解做出决定的原因及如何获得所需的援助。有关更多信息,可致电 800-621-3362(听障专线:800-462-7585)与 FEMA 求助热线联系。

可提供援助

灾难困扰援助—幸存者可致电与受过培训的专业人员交谈,获得帮助应对焦虑或困扰并获得可用资源。这项多语言保密危机援助服务每周 7 天、每天 24 小时提供,请致电 800-985-5990(听障专线:800-846-8517)或发短信 TalkWithUs(西班牙语 Hablanos)至 66746,与训练有素的危机咨询师联系。

减灾信息—有关减灾问题的信息和资源,幸存者可访问 fema.connectsolutions.com/txmitfema.connectsolutions.com/tx-es-mit。也可致电 833-FEMA-4-US 或 833-336-2487 与减灾外联专员交谈,以获取有关维修和重建的援助和信息联系,电话接听时间为中部时间周一至周五上午 8 点至下午 6 点。

延长报税时间—国税局 (IRS) 已宣布,德州冬季风暴幸存者的纳税申报期限自动延长,超过了 5 月 17 日的延期期限,现在可在 6 月 15 日之前上交报税表

如果无法上网或需要网站上找不到的服务,则可拨打 FEMA 的免费求助热线服务电话 800-621-3362(听障专线:800-462-7585),电话接听时间为中部时间周一至周五上午 8 点至下午 6 点:

  • 添加或更改家庭成员和居住人数
  • 更新联系偏好(邮件、电子邮件、短信等)
  • 更新付款偏好
  • 将现用地址的变更告诉 FEMA
  • 纠正或验证房屋和财产损失

来电时应注明九位数注册号码,FEMA 的所有通信中都有。

要获取有关风暴的更多信息:

有关德州严冬风暴的更多信息,请访问  fema.gov/disaster/4586。在 twitter.com/FEMARegion6 上关注 FEMA 第 6 区的 Twitter 帐户。

如果母语不是英语,可以使用 FEMA.gov 网站上的以下快速链接找到本文件的其他语言版本:阿拉伯语 | 中文 | 印地语 | 日语 | 韩国语 | 俄语 | 西班牙语 | 他加禄语 | 乌尔都语 | 越南语

Tags:
最近更新时间 May 25, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

What Storm Survivors Should Do After the Registration Deadline Has Passed

Release Date:
May 24, 2021

While the disaster assistance registration deadline has passed, there is still help available for survivors of February’s severe winter storms in Texas. Survivors are part of the whole community effort. The steps they take on their road to recovery and the decisions they make are very important.

Survivors may do the following:

Stay in Touch with FEMA — If you registered for disaster assistance following the February severe winter storms, stay in touch with FEMA. The easiest way to update your application, check your status or provide missing information is to create an account at DisasterAssistance.gov or call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585) between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. CT daily.

Call 2-1-1 for Unmet Needs — 2-1-1 Texas is a program of the Texas Health and Human Services Commission that is committed to helping Texas citizens connect with the services they need. No matter where you live in Texas, you can dial 2-1-1, or 877-541-7905, and find information about resources in your local community including help finding food or housing, childcare, crisis counseling or substance-abuse treatment.

Contact the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) — HUD offers programs to assist both homeowners and renters. Visit HUD online or call the Federal Housing Authority Resource Center at 800-225-5342.

Follow Up on Small Business Administration (SBA) Disaster Assistance LoansIf you applied for an SBA loan after the disaster declaration and want to follow up or have any questions about your loan, call the SBA at 800-659-2955 (TTY:800-877-8339) or visit sba.gov/disaster.

Appeal FEMA’s Disaster Assistance Determination Letter — If you are found to be ineligible for disaster assistance following the winter storms, or you feel the award amount is insufficient, you have the right to an appeal. Carefully read your determination letter to understand why the decision was made and how you can receive the assistance you need. For more information, you may contact the FEMA helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585).

Help is available:

Disaster Distress Support — Survivors can call and speak to a trained professional who can help them cope with anxiety or stress and guide them to available resources. This multilingual, confidential crisis support service is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week at 800-985-5990 (TTY: 800-846-8517) or text TalkWithUs (Spanish speakers, text Hablanos) to 66746 to connect with a trained crisis counselor.

Hazard Mitigation Information — For information and resources on mitigation issues, survivors may visit fema.connectsolutions.com/txmit and fema.connectsolutions.com/tx-es-mit. Survivors also may call mitigation outreach specialists at 833-FEMA-4-US or 833-336-2487 between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. CT, Monday through Friday, for help and information on repairing and rebuilding.

Tax Filing Extension — The Internal Revenue Service has announced that survivors of the Texas winter storms will receive automatic extensions on their tax filing deadlines beyond the May 17 extended deadline. They now have until June 15 to file their returns.

If you don’t have internet access or need services not found on the website, you may call FEMA’s toll-free helpline at

800-621-3362 (TTY: 800-462-7585) between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. CT daily to:

  • Add or change household members and number of occupants
  • Update contact preferences (mail, email, text, etc.)
  • Update payment preference
  • Notify FEMA of a change in your current address
  • Correct or verify home and property damage

Callers should refer to their nine-digit registration number, which can be found on all communications from FEMA.

For more information on the storms:

For more information on the severe winter storms in Texas, visit fema.gov/disaster/4586. Follow the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at twitter.com/FEMARegion6.

People whose first language is not English may find translations of this document in other languages by using the following quick links on FEMA.gov: Arabic | Chinese | Hindi Japanese| KoreanRussian | Spanish | Tagalog | Urdu | Vietnamese.

Tags:
Last updated May 24, 2021