Main Content

Arkansas Severe Storms, Tornadoes, and Flooding (DR-1751)

Incident Period: March 18, 2008 - April 28, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on March 26, 2008

Individual Assistance Applications
Approved: 3,200

Total Individual & Households Program
Dollars Approved: $11,670,465.18

Total Public Assistance Grants
Dollars Obligated: $39,745,530.51

Designated Counties (Individual Assistance):

Arkansas, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay, Cleburne, Conway, Craighead, Crawford, Cross, Desha, Franklin, Fulton, Garland, Greene, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lee, Logan, Lonoke, Madison, Marion, Miller, Monroe, Newton, Perry, Phillips, Poinsett, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Van Buren, Washington, White, Woodruff, Yell

Financial Assistance

Individual Assistance - Dollars Approved


Total Individual & Households Program (IHP) - Dollars Approved*


Total Housing Assistance (HA) - Dollars Approved*


Total Other Needs Assistance (ONA) - Dollars Approved*


Total Individual Assistance (IA) - Applications Approved*

Public Assistance - Dollars Approved


Total Public Assistance Grants (PA) - Dollars Obligated✝


Emergency Work (Categories A-B) - Dollars Obligated✝


Permanent Work (Categories C-G) - Dollars Obligated✝

* Dollars Approved: Assistance dollars approved but not necessarily disbursed.
✝ Dollars Obligated: Funds made available to the State via electronic transfer following FEMA's final review and approval of Public Assistance projects.

Learn more about FEMA Disaster definitions. Information is updated every 24 hours.

Related Links

Last Updated: 2019-03-26 04:00