请在 12 月 6 日之前申请 FEMA 救灾援助

Release Date:
十一月 29, 2021

距离申请联邦救灾援助的最后期限只有 7 天了,因飓风艾达 (Hurricane Ida) 而遭受损失或损害的纽约居民应记住,联邦紧急事务管理局(简称为“FEMA”)向那些因飓风而招致没有投保或投保不足之必要费用的合格个人和家庭提供经济援助。FEMA 的援助不能替代保险,也不能补偿灾难造成的所有损失。

  • 如果房主和租房者住在布朗克斯 (Bronx)、达切斯县 (Dutchess)、国王县 (Kings)、拿骚县 (Nassau)、皇后县 (Queens)、里士满县 (Richmond)、罗克兰县 (Rockland)、萨福克县 (Suffolk) 和威彻斯特县 (Westchester),并且在 9 月 1 日至 3 日的风暴中受到损坏,他们可以申请援助。
  • 申请 FEMA 救灾援助的截止日期是 12 6 日星期一。这也是向美国小企业管理局 (U.S. Small Business Administration) 申请救灾贷款的截止日期。
  • 那些遭受保险未能涵盖之损坏的房主有资格申请救灾援助,以修复或重建其主要住所。
  • 公寓和合作单位的业主有资格申请其单元内部非结构性维修的援助。FEMA 不会承担公共区域或建筑物主保险单已经涵盖的其它结构元件的损坏。
  • 因飓风艾达而造成损失的租户也应申请 FEMA 援助。可以寻求援助的损失包括家具和电器等个人财产的损坏。
  • 如果孩子是美国公民、非公民国民或合格外国人,作为居住在同一住房的未成年孩子的父母或监护人的无证纽约居民可以代表孩子申请救灾援助。当灾难发生时,孩子必须未满 18 岁。孩子将被列为申请人,父母或监护人将被列为共同申请人。
  • 地下室公寓的租户有资格向 FEMA 申请救灾援助,无论其公寓的分区状况如何。租户可能有资格获得资金来修理或更换在风暴中损坏的家具、地毯和电器等个人财产。FEMA 补助金可能有助于替换您的承租人保险未能涵盖的那些物品。

要申请 FEMA 援助,请访问网站: DisasterAssistance.gov;使用 FEMA 移动应用程序;或拨打 FEMA 帮助热线 800-621-3362。如果您使用视频中继服务 (VRS)、字幕电话服务或其它服务,请向 FEMA 提供该服务的号码。帮助热线接线员的工作时间为每天上午 7 点至晚上 11 点。西班牙语请按 2。若需其它语言的口译服务,请按 3。

对于那些保险未能涵盖的长期救灾恢复联邦资金来说,其主要来源是美国小企业管理局。小企业管理局以低息贷款的形式向房主、租房者和企业提供救灾援助。

如果您申请了 FEMA 救灾援助并被转介到小企业管理局申请救灾贷款的话,您无需接受贷款(如果获得批准)。 但是,如果您没有资格获得贷款的话,小企业管理局会将您转介回 FEMA,这可能会使您得到获得 FEMA 其它需求援助计划的机会。

受飓风艾达影响的房主、租房者和企业可以使用小企业管理局的安全网站申请救灾贷款: disasterloanassistance.sba.gov/ela/s/。欲了解更多信息,申请人也可以致电小企业管理局的客户服务中心:800-659-2955;或发送电子邮件至:DisasterCustomerService@sba.gov。耳聋或有听力障碍的人可致电 800-877-8339

有关纽约州救灾恢复工作的官方信息,请访问:fema.gov/disaster/4615。敬请关注FEMA的社交媒体,Twitter账户:twitter.com/femaregion2;Facebook账户:facebook.com/fema

Tags:
最近更新时间 十一月 30, 2021

Apply for FEMA Disaster Assistance Before Dec. 6

Release Date:
November 29, 2021

With the deadline to apply for federal disaster assistance only seven days away, New Yorkers who had losses or damage from Hurricane Ida should keep in mind that FEMA provides financial assistance to eligible individuals and households who have uninsured or underinsured necessary expenses as a result of the storm. FEMA assistance is not a substitute for insurance and cannot compensate for all losses caused by the disaster.

  • Homeowners and renters may apply for assistance if they live in the Bronx, Dutchess, Kings, Nassau, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk and Westchester counties and had damage from the Sept. 1—3 storm.
  • The deadline to apply for FEMA disaster assistance is Monday, Dec. 6. This is also the deadline to apply for a disaster loan from the U.S. Small Business Administration.
  • Homeowners who had damage that was not covered by insurance are eligible to apply for disaster assistance to repair or rebuild their primary residence.
  • Owners of condominium and cooperative units are eligible to apply for assistance for non-structural repairs inside their units. FEMA will not cover damage to common areas or other structural elements covered by the building’s master insurance policy.
  • Renters who had losses caused by Ida are also encouraged to apply for FEMA assistance. Losses that may be considered for assistance include damage to personal property such as furniture and appliances.
  • Undocumented New Yorkers who are the parent or guardian of a minor child living in the same household can apply for disaster assistance on the child’s behalf if the child is a U.S. citizen, non-citizen national or qualified non-citizen. The child must have been under age 18 when the disaster occurred. The child will be listed as the applicant and the parent or guardian as co-applicant.
  • Tenants of basement apartments are eligible to apply to FEMA for disaster assistance regardless of the zoning status of their apartments. Tenants may be eligible for funds to repair or replace personal property such as furniture, rugs and appliances damaged in the storm. A FEMA grant may help to replace those items not covered by your renter’s insurance.

To apply for FEMA assistance, visit DisasterAssistance.gov, use the FEMA mobile app or call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. If you use video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service. Helpline operators are available from 7 a.m.to 11 p.m. daily. Press 2 for Spanish. Press 3 for an interpreter who speaks your language.

The primary source of federal funding for long-term disaster recovery not covered by insurance is the U.S. Small Business Administration. SBA offers disaster assistance in the form of low-interest loans to homeowners, renters and businesses.

If you applied for FEMA disaster assistance and were referred to the SBA to apply for a disaster loan, you do not have to accept the loan if approved. If you are not eligible for a loan, however, SBA will refer you back to FEMA, which may open the door to assistance under FEMA’s Other Needs Assistance program.

Homeowners, renters and businesses that were affected by Hurricane Ida may apply for disaster loans using SBA’s secure website: disasterloanassistance.sba.gov/ela/s/. For more information, applicants may also call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 or email DisasterCustomerService@sba.gov. Individuals who are deaf or hard-of-hearing may call 800-877-8339

For official information on New York’s recovery effort, visit fema.gov/disaster/4615. Follow FEMA on Twitter at twitter.com/femaregion2 and on Facebook at facebook.com/fema.

Tags:
Last updated May 17, 2022