U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Soyez préparés :Définition des principales dispositions concernant la préparation

Les catastrophes telles que les inondations, les ouragans, les tornades et certains événements d'origine humaine peuvent créer des urgences publiques ici en Louisiane.La préparation de tels événements est la responsabilité de chacun.

La préparation est l'élément le plus important de la survie.Il est essentiel que les individus, les familles et les communautés entières soient prêts à réagir, quelle que soit la situation. C’est pourquoi il est si vital de consacrer du temps à la planification et à la préparation bien avant la catastrophe.L'apprentissage des dispositions d'urgence en cas de catastrophe est un bon moyen de se préparer et de potentiellement sauver votre vie et celles de vos proches.

Ce guide utile identifie les risques les plus probables de l'état, fournissant des informations sur les abris, les itinéraires d'évacuation, une liste détaillée des fournitures dont vous pourriez avoir besoin et plus encore.Consulter le guide sur le lien suivant :Guide de préparation aux urgences de la Louisiane et soyez prêt.

Dispositions de préparation courantes :

CENTRE DES OPÉRATIONS D'URGENCE PAROISSIALE ("EOC" en anglais pour "EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER") :

Le site qui assure la coordination de toutes les activités d'intervention d'urgence et de relèvement de la paroisse lors des urgences déclarées.

SYSTÈME D'ALERTE D'URGENCE ("EAS" en anglais pour "EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM") :

Un système numérique de pointe conçu pour fournir des informations d'urgence et des instructions des autorités fédérales, étatiques et locales.Le système s'interface avec le système de télévision par câble ainsi qu'avec les stations de radio et les chaînes de télévision.Lorsqu'il est activé, il fournit les dernières informations sur la météo, les conditions routières, les évacuations, les emplacements des abris et les informations de retour.

ORDRE D'ÉVACUATION :

L'instruction la plus importante que vous recevrez des autorités locales.Le cas échéant, le plan d'évacuation de l'État de la Louisiane entre en vigueur.Ce plan peut nécessiter, en fonction de l'impact prévu, l'évacuation des personnes se trouvant dans les zones vulnérables.

CRUE SUBITE :

Une crue qui survient en quelques heures (généralement moins de six) après une pluie excessive ou une rupture de barrage ou de digue.

ONDE DE TEMPÊTE :

Une élévation du niveau de la mer le long du rivage qui se développe lorsqu'une tempête (généralement un ouragan) se déplace sur l'eau.

TRAJECTOIRE D'UNE TEMPÊTE :

Le chemin emprunté par une zone de basse pression (ouragan, tornade, orage violent).

AVERTISSEMENT :

Émis lorsqu'un risque météorologique ou d'inondation particulier est imminent ou se produit déjà (p. ex. Avertissement de tornade ou de crue subite).Un avertissement est émis lorsque les conditions constituent une menace pour la vie ou les biens.

ATTENTION :

Prévision émise à l'avance pour alerter le public de la possibilité d'un danger lié aux conditions météorologiques (surveillance de tornade, surveillance de crue subite).Elle vise à fournir suffisamment de temps pour que ceux qui ont besoin de mettre en œuvre leurs plans puissent le faire.

Pour en savoir plus sur la préparation aux situations d'urgence et aux catastrophes, visitez le site Web Get A Game Plan à l'adresse getagameplan.org.

Pour les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Laura, visitez l'ouragan Laura de Louisiane (DR-4559-LA).Pour les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Delta, visitez l'ouragan Delta de Louisiane (DR-4570-LA).Pour obtenir les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Zeta, visitez l'ouragan Zeta de Louisiane (DR-4577-LA). Suivez le compte Twitter de la région 6 de FEMA sur twitter.com/FEMARegion6.

Tags:
Last updated March 17, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Be Prepared: Defining Key Preparedness Terms

Disasters such as floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, and some human-caused events can create public emergencies here in Louisiana. Preparing for such events is the responsibility of everyone.

Preparation is the most important key to survival. It's crucial for individuals, families and entire communities to be ready to respond, no matter the situation. That is why it is so vital to put time into planning and preparation long before disaster strikes. Learning disaster emergency terms is one good way to prepare and to potentially save your life and the lives of your loved ones.

This useful guide identifies the state’s most likely risks, providing sheltering information, evacuation routes, a detailed list of supplies you might need and more. View the guide here: Louisiana Emergency Preparedness Guide and be prepared.

Commonly Used Preparedness Terms:

PARISH EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER (EOC):

The facility that provides coordination of all emergency response and recovery activities for the parish during declared emergencies.

EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM (EAS):

A state-of-the-art digital system designed to give emergency information and instructions from federal, state and local authorities. The system interfaces with the cable television system as well as broadcast radio and television stations. When activated, it provides the latest information on weather, road conditions, evacuations, shelter locations and reentry information.

EVACUATION ORDER:

The most important instruction you will receive from local government officials. When appropriate, the State of Louisiana Evacuation Plan goes into effect. This plan may require, depending on predicted impact, the evacuation of those in vulnerable areas.

FLASH FLOOD:

A flood that occurs within a few hours (usually less than six) of excessive rainfall or dam or levee failures.

STORM SURGE:

A rise of the sea level along the shore that builds up as a storm (usually a hurricane) moves over water.

STORM TRACK:

The path that a low-pressure area (hurricane, tornado, severe rainstorm) follows.

WARNING:

Issued when a particular weather or flood hazard is imminent or already occurring (e.g., tornado warning or flash flood warning). A warning is issued when conditions pose a threat to life or property.

WATCH:

Forecast issued in advance to alert the public of the possibility of a weather-related hazard (tornado watch, flash flood watch). It is intended to provide enough lead time so those who need to set their plans in motion can do so.

To learn more about emergency and disaster preparation visit the Get A Game Plan website at getagameplan.org.

For the latest information on Hurricane Laura, visit Louisiana Hurricane Laura (DR-4559-LA). For the latest information on Hurricane Delta, visit Louisiana Hurricane Delta (DR-4570-LA). For the latest information on Hurricane Zeta, visit Louisiana Hurricane Zeta (DR-4577-LA). Follow the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at twitter.com/FEMARegion6.

Tags:
Last updated March 17, 2021