Appelez FEMA - Quand FEMA ne peut pas vous joindre

Release Date:
mars 31, 2021

Restez en contact. Cela dépend de vous.

La FEMA a souvent besoin de contacter un candidat pour remplir une demande, prendre rendez-vous pour une inspection virtuelle ou pour confirmer un besoin continu d'une solution de logement temporaire. Un appel téléphonique est fait au numéro que vous avez donné lorsque vous avez rempli votre demande.

Si vous vous êtes inscrit à l'assistance en cas de catastrophe avec FEMA, assurez-vous de « rester en contact ». Si vous avez changé votre adresse ou votre numéro de téléphone - même temporairement - veuillez mettre à jour ces informations avec la FEMA. Des informations manquantes ou incorrectes peuvent entraîner des retards dans la réception de l'assistance. Il est judicieux de fournir un numéro de téléphone de contact secondaire, à la fois un téléphone portable et un numéro de ligne fixe (si vous en avez un). Vous devez contacter FEMA si vous avez des questions sur les messages d'éligibilité de FEMA.

Si vous pensez que vous auriez dû déjà avoir entendu de FEMA, avez des informations supplémentaires à ajouter à votre fichier, ou si vous voulez juste savoir comment votre application progresse, contactez FEMA pour être sûr.

Il est fortement recommandé si vous utilisez un service de relais, tel que votre Vidéophone, InnoCaption ou CapTel, de nous fournir un numéro spécifique attribué à ce service. Il est important que la FEMA puisse vous contacter, et vous devez savoir que les appels téléphoniques de la FEMA peuvent provenir d'un numéro non identifié.

Si vous avez des questions, vous pouvez toujours contacter la ligne d'assistance téléphonique de la FEMA au 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585). 

Vous pouvez aussi visiter le lien, disasterassistance.gov pour mettre à jour votre compte en ligne si vous en avez créé un.

Avant la prochaine tempête, la communauté sourde est encouragée à voir "Preparing Makes Sense for People with Disabilities and Other Access and Functional Needs - YouTube”, une vidéo FEMA présentée en anglais et en ASL.

Pour obtenir les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Laura, consultez le site Internet : Louisiana Hurricane Laura (DR-4559-LA). Pour obtenir les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Delta, consultez le site Internet : Louisiana Hurricane Delta (DR-4570-LA). Pour les dernières informations sur l'ouragan Zeta, consultez Louisiana Hurricane Zeta (DR-4577-LA). Pour les dernières informations sur la tempête hivernale, visitez Louisiana Severe Winter Storms (DR-4590-LA). Ou, suivez FEMA Région 6 sur nôtre compte Twitter à l'adresse FEMA Region 6 (@FEMARegion6) / Twitter

Tags:
Dernière mise à jour avril 1, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

FEMA Calling – When FEMA Can’t Reach You

Release Date:
March 31, 2021

Stay in Touch. It’s up to you.

FEMA often needs to contact an applicant to complete an application, make an appointment for a virtual inspection or to confirm a continuing need for a temporary housing solution. A phone call is made to the number you gave when you filled out your application.

If you registered for disaster assistance with FEMA, be sure to “stay in touch”. If you changed your address or phone number — even temporarily — please update that information with FEMA. Missing or incorrect information could result in delays in receiving assistance. It’s a good idea to provide a secondary contact phone number — both a cell phone and a land line number (if you have one). You should contact FEMA if you have any questions about eligibility messages from FEMA.

If you think you should have heard from FEMA, have additional information to add to your file, or just want to see how your application is progressing, contact FEMA to be sure.

Applicants using a relay service such as videophone, InnoCaption or CapTel, should provide the specific number assigned to that service. It is important that FEMA can contact you, and you should be aware phone calls from FEMA may come from an unidentified number.

If you have any questions, you can always call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585).  

You can also visit disasterassistance.gov to update your online account if you created one.

Before the next storm, the deaf community is encouraged to view “Preparing Makes Sense for People with Disabilities and Other Access and Functional Needs - YouTube”, a FEMA video presented in English and ASL.

For the latest information on Hurricane Laura, visit Louisiana Hurricane Laura (DR-4559-LA). For the latest on Hurricane Delta, visit Louisiana Hurricane Delta (DR-4570-LA). For the latest on Hurricane Zeta, visit Louisiana Hurricane Zeta (DR-4577-LA). For the latest information on the Winter Storm, visit Louisiana Severe Winter Storms (DR-4590-LA). Or, follow the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at FEMA Region 6 (@FEMARegion6) / Twitter.

Tags:
Last updated March 31, 2021