U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Tagalog. Visit the Tagalog page for resources in that language.

Earthquake Contacts

Headquarters Contacts

Regional Contacts

State Contacts

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers.

This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its complete up-to-date accuracy.

For resources and information on how to integrate individuals with disabilities and others with access and functional needs into hazard mitigation planning, contact FEMA’s Office of Disability Integration and Coordination.

Headquarters Contacts

Bill Blanton
Chief, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
400 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472
bill.blanton@fema.dhs.gov

For questions about our FEMA NEHRP State Assistance grant program:

David Javier
FEMA NEHRP Senior Program Specialist
(202) 646-4037
gabriele.javier@fema.dhs.gov

Jon Foster
FEMA NEHRP Program Specialist
(202) 212-7852
jonathon.foster@fema.dhs.gov

For questions about NEHRP Special Projects, Building Codes and Consensus Standards, as well as Existing Buildings:

Mike Mahoney
FEMA NEHRP Senior Program Specialist
(202) 646-2794
mike.mahoney@fema.dhs.gov

For questions about NEHRP Guidance for New Buildings:

Mai “Mike” Tong
FEMA NEHRP Program Specialist
(202) 646-4681
mai.tong@fema.dhs.gov

Regional Contacts

RegionContact
Region 1
(CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Paul Morey
(617) 956-7628
paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov
Region 2
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
Jose Lebron
(202) 805-7712
jose.lebron@fema.dhs.gov
Region 3
(DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
John Luff
(202) 380-6156
john.luff@fema.dhs.gov
Region 4
(AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
Noriko Kibble
(770) 220-8870
noriko.kibble@fema.dhs.gov
Region 5
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
Daniel Ryan
(312) 408-4432
daniel.p.ryan@fema.dhs.gov
Region 6
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Bart Moore
(940) 898-5363
bart.moore@fema.dhs.gov
Region 7
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
Cheickh Koma
(816) 283-7067
cheickh.koma@fema.dhs.gov
Region 8
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Sean McGowan
(303) 235-4800
sean.mcgowan@fema.dhs.gov
Region 9
(AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU, HI, MH, MP, NV)
Anne Rosinski
(510) 627-7172
anne.rosinski@fema.dhs.gov
Region 10
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
Amanda Siok
(425) 487-4626
amanda.siok@fema.dhs.gov

State Contacts

State Earthquake Contact Phone / Email
Alabama Natasha Jackson (205) 280-2200 | natasha.jackson@ema.alabama.gov
Alaska Logan Stolpe 907-428-7013 | logan.stolpe@alaska.gov
American Mulivanu Aiumu (684) 699-0414 | m.aiumu@asdhs.as.gov
Arizona Michael Conway (520) 209-4146 | michael.conway@azgs.az.gov
Arkansas Hilda Booth (501) 683-6700| hilda.booth@adem.arkansas.gov
British Columbia Robert White (604) 660-2421 | robert.white@gov.bc.ca
California Yvette LaDuke (916) 715-2243 | yvette.laduke@caloes.ca.gov
Colorado Karen Barry (303) 384-2640 | kaberry@mines.edu
Connecticut Ian Alexander (860) 529-6893 | ian.alexander@ct.gov
Delaware Stephanie Baxter (302) 831-1576 | steff@udel.edu
Florida Miles Anderson (850) 413-9816 | miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
Georgia Ginger Martin (404) 635-7202 | ginger.martin@gema.ga.gov
Guam Leo Espia (671) 478- 0296 | leo.espia@ghs.guam.gov
Hawaii Kevin Richards (808) 733-4301 | krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
Idaho Susan Cleverley (208) 258-6500 | scleverley@imd.idaho.gov
Illinois Scott Gauvin (217) 782-2700 | scott.gauvin@illinois.gov
Indiana Allison Curry (317) 232-3980 | acurry@dhs.in.gov
Iowa David Johnston (515) 725-3295 | david.johnston@iowa.gov
Kansas Jeanne Bunting (785) 291-3333 | jeanne.l.bunting.nfg@mail.mil
Kentucky Steve Brukwicki (502) 607-5759 | steven.e.brukwicki.nfg@mail.mil
Louisiana David Schultz (225) 925-7500 | david.schultz@la.gov
Maine Samuel Roy (207) 624-4400 | samuel.roy@maine.gov
Maryland Chas Eby (410) 517-3600 | chas.eby@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Shelly O'Toole (508) 820-2053 | michelle.otoole@mass.gov
Michigan Mike Sobocinski (517) 336-2053 | sobocinskim@michigan.gov
Minnesota Jenny Kane (651) 201-7491 | jenny.kane@state.mn.us
Mississippi Jasmine Johnson-Divinity (601) 933-6362 | jdivinity@mema.ms.gov
Missouri Jeff Briggs (573) 526-9232 | jeff.briggs@sema.dps.mo.gov
Montana Andrew Long (406) 324-4777 | andrew.long@mt.gov
Nebraska Molly Bargmann (402) 471-7421 | molly.bargmann@nebraska.gov
Nevada Janell Woodward (775) 687-0314 | jwoodward@dps.state.nv.us
New Hampshire Nick Bibeau (603) 271-2231 | nicholas.bibeau@dos.nh.gov
New Jersey Christopher Tetsa (609) 963-6963 | lpptestc@gw.njsp.org
New Mexico Chelsea Morganti (505) 476-9676 | Chelsea.Morganti@state.nm.us
New York Jennifer Wacha jennifer.wacha@dhses.ny.gov
North Carolina Kevin Kalbaugh (915) 825-2500 | kevin.kalbaugh@ncdps.gov
North Dakota Todd Joersz (701) 328-8259 | tjoersz@nd.gov
Northern Mariana Islands Brien Ser Nicholas (670) 237-8000 | bnicholas@cnmihsem.gov.mp
Ohio Colin Campbell (614) 889-7150 | cecampbell@dps.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Bonnie McKelvey (405) 521-2481 | bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
Oregon Althea Rizzo (503) 378-2911 | althea.rizzo@state.or.us
Pennsylvania Tom Hughes (717) 651-2726 | thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto Rico Sarimar Hiraldo (787) 724-0124 | shiraldo@prema.pr.gov
Rhode Island Samantha Richer (401) 462-7048 | samantha.richer@ema.ri.gov
South Carolina David Thachik (803) 737-8500 | dthachik@emd.sc.gov
South Dakota Jim Poppen (605) 773-3231 | jim.poppen@state.sd.us
Tennessee Adam Stewart (615) 741-0001 | adam.stewart@tn.gov
Texas Alika Valdez (512) 424-2208 | alika.valdez@tdem.texas.gov
Utah John Crofts (801) 538-3784 | jcrofts@utah.gov
Vermont Jon Kim (802) 522-5210 | jon.kim@vermont.gov
Virgin Islands Regina Browne (340) 773-2244 | regina.browne@vitema.vi.gov
Virginia Debbie Messmer (804) 897-6500 | debbie.messmer@vdem.virginia.gov
Washington Maximillian Dixon (253) 512-7000 | maximilian.dixon@mil.wa.gov
Washington, D.C. Donte Lucas (202) 727-6161 | donte.lucas@dc.gov
West Virginia Brian Penix (304) 957-2572 | brian.m.penix@wv.gov
Wisconsin Katie Sommers (608) 242-3222 | katie.sommers@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Seth Wittke (307) 766-1347 | seth.wittke@wyo.gov