alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Español. Visit the Español page for resources in that language.

Earthquake Contacts

Headquarters Contacts

Regional Contacts

State Contacts

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers.

This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its complete up-to-date accuracy.

For resources and information on how to integrate individuals with disabilities and others with access and functional needs into hazard mitigation planning, contact FEMA’s Office of Disability Integration and Coordination.

Headquarters Contacts

Bill Blanton
Chief, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
400 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472

Andrew Herseth, PE, SE
Structural Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
NEHRP Special Projects, Seismic Building Codes and Standards
(202) 445-6129

Christina Aronson PE SE
Civil Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Seismic Guidance for Existing Buildings
(720) 626-3200

Jon Foster
Program Specialist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
FEMA NEHRP State Assistance Grant Program
(202) 212-7852

Maigen Wise
Program Specialist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Grant Program
(202) 341-4710

Pataya Scott, PhD, EIT
Civil Engineer, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Multi-hazard Issues
(202) 212-5168

Mai “Mike” Tong
Physical Scientist, Earthquake and Wind Programs Branch
Seismic Guidance for New Buildings
(202) 701-3727

Regional Contacts

Region 1
(CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
Paul Morey
(617) 956-7628
Region 2
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
Jose Lebron
(202) 805-7712
Region 3
(DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
Kristen Jones
(267) 896-1116
Region 4
(AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
Noriko Kibble
(770) 220-8870
Region 5
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
Greg Tatara
(312) 408-5236
Region 6
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Bart Moore
(940) 898-5363
Region 7
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
Cheickh Koma
(816) 283-7067
Region 8
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Sean McGowan
(303) 235-4800
Region 9
(AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU, HI, MH, MP, NV)
Anne Rosinski
(510) 627-7172
Region 10
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
Hannah Rabinowitz
(425) 487-8255

State Contacts

State Name Email
Alabama Natasha Jackson
Alaska Anthony Picasso
American Samoa Mulivanu Aiumu
Arizona Jeri Young Ben-Horin
Arkansas Hilda Booth
British Columbia Robert White
California Yvette LaDuke
Colorado Karen Barry
Connecticut Brenda Bergeron
Delaware Stephanie Baxter
Florida Miles Anderson
Georgia Ginger Martin
Guam Ron Obispo
Hawaii Julie Fujimoto
Idaho Susan Cleverley
Illinois Scott Gauvin
Indiana Allison Curry
Iowa David Johnston
Kansas Jeanne Bunting
Kentucky Steve "Bru" Brukwicki
Louisiana David Schultz
Maine Samuel Roy
Maryland Chas Eby
Massachusetts David Bryant
Michigan Mike Sobocinski
Minnesota Jenny Kane
Mississippi Wilson Bell
Missouri Jeff Briggs
Montana Andrew Long
Nebraska John Gassman
Nevada Janell Woodward
New Hampshire Megan Hoskins
New Jersey Christopher Tetsa
New Mexico Wendy Blackwell
New York Jennifer Wacha
North Carolina Laura Youngman
North Dakota Todd Joersz
Northern Mariana Islands Erin Derrington
Ohio Jordan Sanderson
Oklahoma Mark Wegrzynski
Oregon Althea Rizzo
Pennsylvania Tom Hughes
Puerto Rico Sarimar Hiraldo Principe
Rhode Island Melinda Hopkins
South Carolina Parker Riggs
South Dakota Jim Poppen
Tennessee Zane Kennedy
Texas Jim Guin
Utah John Crofts
Vermont Jon Kim
Virgin Islands Regina Browne
Virginia Debbie Messmer
Washington Maximilian Dixon
Washington D.C. Donte Lucas
West Virginia Brian Penix
Wisconsin Katie Sommers
Wyoming Ashley Paulsrud