March 7 is the Deadline to Apply for Federal Assistance

Release Date Release Number
NR-030 DR-4635-WA
Release Date:
February 24, 2022

LACEY, Wash. – Washington residents who have uninsured losses resulting from the Nov. 5 - Dec. 2, 2021, severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides and mudslides have until March 7, 2022 to apply for FEMA disaster assistance.

Homeowners and renters in Clallam, Skagit and Whatcom counties, the Lummi Nation, Nooksack Indian Tribe, Quileute Tribe and all tribes in the designated areas can apply for FEMA assistance online at, by calling 800-621-3362 or by using the FEMA mobile app. If you use a relay service, captioned telephone or other service, give FEMA the number for that service.

Disaster Recovery Centers in the following locations can help with applications and provide face-to-face information and guidance about disaster assistance:

  • Skagit County: East County Resource Center, 45770 Main St., Concrete, WA 98237 (Closes permanently at 6 p.m. Feb. 26.)
  • Whatcom County, parking lot, 1208 E. Main St., Everson, WA 98247
  • Whatcom County: Sumas A.C. Church, 125 W. Front St., Sumas, WA 98295
  • Whatcom County: Ferndale Chamber of Commerce, 2007 Cherry St., Ferndale, WA 98248

Long-term, low-interest disaster loans for homeowners, renters, businesses and nonprofits may be available from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) to cover losses not fully compensated by insurance or other sources. March 7, 2022 is the deadline to apply. Call SBA’s Customer Service Center at (800) 659-2955 or email for more information.”


Last updated February 24, 2022