Region 6




Contact Us


FEMA Region 6 office, located in Denton, TX, partners with federal emergency management for 68 Tribal Nations and the following states.


Visit the state's page for localized content, such as disaster recovery centers, flood maps, fact sheets, jobs and other resources.


Tony Robinson

Region 6 Administrator

Randy Meshell

Region 6 Deputy Administrator (Acting)

Region 6 Resources

Risk Communications Guidebook - thumbnail. FEMA, region 6

Featured Resource

Risk Communications Guidebook for Local Officials

Get best practices, strategies, tools and insights to support communications and outreach during the Risk MAP process.

Get the Guidebook

PDF Link Icon

Use the search filters below to browse content tailored to help Region 6 prepare for, respond to and recover from disasters.

FACT SHEET: Post-Preliminary

Customize this template to create an informative fact sheet for community stakeholders. It discusses the Post-Preliminary phase of Risk MAP.

FACT SHEET: Stakeholder Advisory Groups – Discovery

Learn how to form a representative stakeholder advisory group. This group can share information and add their input on how to understand and reduce a community’s flood risk.

FACT SHEET: What Insurance Professionals Need to Know

Customize this template to create a fact sheet for your community’s insurance professionals.

FACT SHEET: What Realty and Lending Professionals Need to Know

Customize this template to create a fact sheet on Risk MAP for local realty and lending professionals.

Find Your Flood Map

Risk Mapping, Assessment and Planning (Risk MAP) is a national FEMA program that works with states, tribes, territories and local communities to evaluate and better understand their current flood risk, as well as the actions that can be taken to mitigate and become more resilient against future risk.

Contact Us



Exercise Officer

News Desk

Technological Hazards
Oscar Martinez

Tribal Affairs

Regional News and Information

FEMA remains in Arkansas to help survivors and communities recover from the March 31 severe storms and tornadoes. What we do and how we do it is driven by integrity, compassion, fairness and respect. We are here now and will remain in Arkansas until our job is complete.
illustration of page of paper Fact Sheets | Published: May 23, 2023
The Hermit’s Peak/Calf Canyon Claims Office has partnered with the USDA’s Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) to offer landowners the opportunity to request a NRCS Conservation Restoration Plan for their property, tailored to recovering from the Hermit’s Peak Calf/Canyon Fire and subsequent floods. NRCS plans will be provided to claimants at no charge and will be utilized by the Claims Office to streamline the claims review process. Payments based on NRCS plans will be made directly to the claimant.
illustration of page of paper Press Release | Published: May 22, 2023
Oklahoma disaster survivors may be eligible for FEMA Child Care Assistance even if they did not have property damage. FEMA may award payment for Child Care Assistance under its Other Needs Assistance program to those with disaster-caused child care expenses following the April 19-20 tornadoes, straight-line wind and severe weather.
illustration of page of paper Fact Sheets | Published: May 22, 2023
FEMA and the Arkansas Division of Emergency Management caution disaster survivors to be aware of post-disaster fraud and scams. Attempts to scam residents can be made over the phone, by mail or email, through the internet or in person. It is important to remain alert, as scammers are creative and resourceful. If an offer sounds too good to be true, it should be questioned.
illustration of page of paper Fact Sheets | Published: May 19, 2023
Under the Hermit’s Peak/Calf Canyon Claims Office, partial payments allow you to receive compensation quickly for losses that can be documented with simple or straightforward documentation.
illustration of page of paper Fact Sheets | Published: May 18, 2023
Last updated May 22, 2023