أبلغ FEMA عندما تغيّر وضعك

Release Date:
نوفمبر 16, 2021

بمجرد التقدم بطلب للحصول على مساعدة من الوكالة الفيدرالية لإدارة الطوارئ (FEMA)، يجب أن تخبر FEMA في حال حدث تغيير في وضعك: إذا غيرت عنوانك، أو اكتشفت ضررا إضافيا من إعصار أيداـ أو إذا كان لديك مشكلة أخرى متعلقة بالكوارث. وتأكد من إعلام FEMA في الحالات التالية:

إذا اكتشفت أن الرطوبة والعفن الناجمين عن إعصار أيدا ينموان في منزلك

إذا كنت صاحب منزل مؤهلا للحصول على مساعدة FEMA، فمن الممكن أن تتلقى أموالًا لإزالة تلف الرطوبة والعفن الناجمين عن الكارثة كجزء من منحة المساعدة في إصلاح المنزل. للحصول على معلومات حول تنظيف العفن من مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها، قم بزيارة CDC.gov/mold/cleanup.

إذا طلبت من شخص آخر التصرف نيابة عنك

إذا طلبت من صديق أو قريب التصرف نيابة عنك عند التقدم بطلب للحصول على مساعدة FEMA أو لدى مقابلة مفتش FEMA، يجب عليك إخبار FEMA خطيا. يمكنك إرسال موافقتك عبر الإنترنت عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى حساب FEMA الخاص بك على DisasterAssistance.gov، أو إرسالها بالبريد العادي إلى FEMA National Processing Service Center, P.O. Box 10055, Hyattsville, MD 20782-8055، أو  بالفاكس إلى الرقم 800-827-8112. وهناك طريقة أخرى لإعلام FEMA بأنك حددت شخصا ما للتصرف نيابة عنك، إذ يمكنك أنت وممثلك زيارة مركز التعافي من الكوارث معًا لتقديم موافقتك. ابحث عن أقرب مركز للتعافي من الكوارث عبر الإنترنت على fema.gov/DRC.

إذا أتلف إعصار أيدا موقدك

إذا كان التأمين الخاص بك لا يغطي الأضرار التي لحقت بموقدك بسبب إعصار أيدا، فقد تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على منحة من FEMA لاستبداله أو إصلاحه. أرسل خطابا أو إيصالا أو تقديرا ماليا لكلفة إصلاح أو استبدال الفرن، وتأكد من تضمين اسم المقاول ورقم هاتفه في المستندات.

إذا غيرت عنوانك أو رقم هاتفك

سيساعدك التأكد من حصول FEMA على معلومات الاتصال الصحيحة الخاصة بك على تجنب التأخير. تأكد من إبلاغ FEMA في حال غيرت عنوانك، ولو بشكل مؤقت. وتأكد من صحة رقم هاتفك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني المسجل في FEMA. تذكر أنه يمكنك بسهولة تحديث معلوماتك عبر الإنترنت من خلال زيارة DisasterAssistance.gov.

الموعد النهائي لتقديم طلب للحصول على مساعدة الكوارث FEMA هو يوم الاثنين 6 كانون الأول/ديسمبر. وإليك كيفية التقديم

يمكنك التقدم بطلب إلى FEMA بإحدى الطرق الثلاث: عبر الإنترنت على موقع الكارثة disasterassistance.gov، أو بوساطة تطبيق FEMA على هاتفك الذكي، أو بالاتصال بالرقم 800-621-3362. إذا كنت تستخدم خدمة ترحيل الفيديو (VRS) أو خدمة الهاتف المكتوبة أو غيرها، فيرجى تزويد FEMA برقم تلك الخدمة. مشغلو الخطوط للمساعدة يعملون من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 7 مساءً، سبعة أيام في الأسبوع. اضغط الرقم 2 للغة الإسبانية والرقم 3 للحصول على مترجم يتحدث لغتك.

  • يمكنك أيضًا زيارة أحد مراكز التعافي من الكوارث ومقابلة موظفي FEMA وممثلي الوكالات الفيدرالية والولائية الأخرى الذين يمكنهم تقديم معلومات حول المساعدة في حالات الكوارث. للعثور على أقرب مركز للتعافي إليك، قم بزيارة DRC Locator (fema.gov).

للحصول على موارد إضافية عبر الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى كتيبات FEMA القابلة للتنزيل والمساعدات الأخرى، قم بزيارة DisasterAssistance.gov وانقر فوق "معلومات".

للحصول على المعلومات الرسمية حول جهود التعافي من إعصار أيدا في نيويورك، تفضل بزيارة www.fema.gov/disaster/4615، أو تابعنا على Twitter على twitter.com/femaregion2 وعلى فيسبوك على www.facebook.com/fema.

Tags:
آخر تحديث نوفمبر 18, 2021

U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

Let FEMA Know if Your Situation Changes

Release Date:
November 16, 2021

Once you apply for FEMA assistance, it’s vital to let FEMA know if your address changes, if you discover additional damage from Hurricane Ida or if you have another disaster-related issue. Be sure to let FEMA know if:

You discover Hurricane Ida-caused mold growing in your home 

As a homeowner who is eligible for FEMA assistance, you may receive funds to remove disaster-caused mold damage as part of your Home Repair Assistance award. For information about mold cleanup from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, visit CDC.gov/mold/cleanup.

You have asked someone else to act on your behalf

If you ask a friend or relative to act on your behalf when you apply for FEMA assistance or meet with the FEMA inspector, you must let FEMA know in writing. Submit your consent online by logging into your FEMA account at DisasterAssistance.gov, or mail it to FEMA National Processing Service Center, P.O. Box 10055, Hyattsville, MD 20782-8055. You can also fax your consent to 800-827-8112. Another way to let FEMA know that you have identified someone to act on your behalf: You and your representative can visit a Disaster Recovery Center together to submit your consent. Find your nearest Disaster Recovery Center online at fema.gov/DRC.

Hurricane Ida damaged your furnace

If your insurance does not cover Hurricane Ida-caused damage to your furnace, you may be eligible for a FEMA grant to replace or repair it. Submit an appeal letter, receipt or estimate to repair or replace the furnace, and be sure to include the contractor’s name and phone number on the documents.

Your address or phone number has changed

Ensuring FEMA has your correct contact information will help you avoid delays. Be sure to let FEMA know if your address changes, even temporarily. Make sure that your phone number and email address on file with FEMA are correct. Remember that you can easily update your information online by visiting DisasterAssistance.gov.

The deadline to apply for FEMA disaster assistance is Monday, Dec. 6. Here’s how to apply

Visit DisasterAssistance.gov, use the FEMA mobile app or call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. If you use video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service. Helpline operators are available from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily. Press 2 for Spanish. Press 3 for an interpreter who speaks your language.

  • You can also visit a Disaster Recovery Center and meet with FEMA staff and representatives of other federal and state agencies who can provide information about disaster assistance. To find a recovery center near you, visit DRC Locator (fema.gov).

For additional online resources as well as FEMA downloadable pamphlets and other aids, visit DisasterAssistance.gov and click “Information.”

For the latest information on New York’s recovery efforts, visit fema.gov/disaster/4615. Follow FEMA on Twitter at twitter.com/FEMARegion2 and on Facebook at facebook.com/fema.

Tags:
Last updated November 16, 2021