U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

South Dakota Severe Winter Storm, Snowstorm, And Flooding

South Dakota

Incident Period: Mar 13, 2019 - Apr 26, 2019

Declaration Date: Jun 7, 2019

world globe

View page in

Local Resources

Local News & Media

Visit the News & Media page for events, fact sheets, press releases and other multimedia resources.

Additional Languages:


Tiếng Việt     



Funding Obligations

Individual Assistance Amount
Total Housing Assistance (HA) - Dollars Approved $1,777,702.80
Total Other Needs Assistance (ONA) - Dollars Approved $376,875.04
Total Individual & Households Program Dollars Approved $2,154,577.84
Individual Assistance Applications Approved 919
Public Assistance Amount
Emergency Work (Categories A-B) - Dollars Obligated $5,016,985.59
Permanent Work (Categories C-G) - Dollars Obligated $46,392,842.92
Total Public Assistance Grants Dollars Obligated $52,625,225.82
Hazard Mitigation Assistance Amount
Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP) - Dollars Obligated $6,497,183.45
Last updated May 5, 2021