Disaster Recovery Centers in Cleveland and McClain counties to Close June 10

Release Date Release Number
Release Date:
June 6, 2023

OKLAHOMA CITY – FEMA and the State of Oklahoma Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) in Cleveland and McClain counties will close permanently June 10. The DRCs assist survivors affected by the severe storms, straight-line winds and tornadoes that occurred April 19-20. Those centers are located at:

McClain County

Cole Community Center

26887 Main Street

Blanchard, OK 73010

Open 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday.

Closed permanently June 10.

Cleveland County

12 Corners Baptist Church

15601 E Etowah Road

Noble, OK 73068

Open 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., Tuesday, Thursday through Saturday

Closed permanently June 10.

The DRC in Pottawatomie County will remain open to assist survivors with their recovery.

Pottawatomie County 

130 N Louisa Ave.

Shawnee, OK 74801

The operating hours for the center in Pottawatomie County are 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday, and closed on Sunday and Monday.

Survivors can meet face to face with specialists from FEMA, the Small Business Administration (SBA) and state and local agencies to have their questions about disaster assistance answered. They may also upload any documents needed for their applications at the centers.

No appointments are necessary.

You do not have to visit a disaster recovery center to apply for assistance. The fastest and easiest way to apply is by visiting www.disasterassistance.gov.

If it is not possible to apply online, call 800-621-3362. The toll-free telephone lines operate from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. CDT seven days a week. If you use video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA your number for that service.

Last updated