Alabama Counties Eligible for FEMA Public Assistance

Release Date Release Number
NR 012
Release Date:
February 2, 2023

PRATTVILLE, Ala.– Autauga, Barbour, Chambers, Conecuh, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Hale and Tallapoosa counties are eligible for FEMA Public Assistance for debris removal, emergency protective measures and permanent work due to the Jan. 12 severe storms, straight-line winds and tornadoes.

Greene and Sumter counties are eligible for debris removal and emergency protective measures.

FEMA’s Public Assistance program provides reimbursement to local and state government agencies for the costs of emergency response, debris removal and restoration of disaster damaged public facilities and infrastructure. Houses of worship and other nonprofit organizations may also be eligible for FEMA Public Assistance.

For information on Alabama’s disaster recovery, visit Follow FEMA on Twitter at FEMA Region 4 (@femaregion4) / Twitter and at

Last updated