Main Content

Repetitive Flood Claims Program

Repetitive Flood Claims Program

The Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC) grant program was authorized by the Bunning-Bereuter-Blumenauer Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2004, which amended the National Flood Insurance Act of 1968.

RFC provides funding to reduce or eliminate the long-term risk of flood damage to structures insured under the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) that have had one or more claim payments for flood damages.

***RFC Updates

07/2013 - The Biggert Waters Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2012 eliminated the RFC program.  For more information, please refer to the Fiscal Year 2013 Unified Hazard Mitigation Assistance Guidance.

RFC Guiding Documents


Additional RFC Resources

  • RFC Archived Information
Last Updated: 
03/02/2018 - 09:30