U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

State Administrative Agency (SAA) Contacts

The State Administrative Agency (SAA) is the only entity eligible to apply for and submit the application for the Homeland Security Grant Program (HSGP) and its component programs — State Homeland Security Program (SHSP), Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI), and Operation Stonegarden (OPSG) — as well as the Nonprofit Security Grant Program (NSGP).

Additionally, the SAA is one of two eligible entities allowed to apply for the Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) (the state Emergency Management Agency is the other).

If you have a project you are interested in funding, please contact your applicable SAA POC.

State/Territory   WebsiteContact
AlabamaAlabama Law Enforcement AgencyAntrecia Summers
(334) 242-4265
Antrecia.Summers@alea.gov
AlaskaAlaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementBill Dennis
(907) 428-7089
bill.dennis@alaska.gov
American SamoaAmerican Samoa Department of Homeland SecurityLealofisa Moliga
(684) 699-0415
l.moliga@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaArizona Department of Homeland SecuritySusan Dzbanko
(602) 542-1777
sdzbanko@azdohs.gov
ArkansasArkansas Division of Emergency ManagementKathy Wright Smith
(501) 683-6700
Kathy.smith@adem.arkansas.gov
CaliforniaCalifornia Office of Emergency ServicesHuy Tram
(916) 845-8649
huy.tram@caloes.ca.gov
ColoradoColorado Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementLarisa Cannon 
(303) 239-4183
larisa.cannon@state.co.us
ConnecticutDepartment of Emergency Services & Public ProtectionRita Stewart
(860) 685-8461
rita.stewart@ct.gov
DelawareDelaware Emergency Management AgencyJessica McIntire
(302) 659-2313
jessic.mcintire@state.de.us
District of ColumbiaDistrict of Columbia Homeland Security & Emergency Management AgencyCharles Madden
(202) 724-6568
charles.madden@dc.gov
FloridaFlorida Division of Emergency ManagementChanda Jenkins
(850) 815-4342
chanda.jenkins@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaGeorgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security AgencyCeporia McMillian
(404) 635-7041
ceporia.mcmillian@fema.ga.gov
GuamGuam Homeland Security, Office of Civil DefenseKenny Artero 
(671) 475-9600
ken.artero@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiState Department of DefenseDolores Cook
(808) 733-4205
dolores.m.cook@hawaii.gov
IdahoIdaho Military Division / Idaho Office of Emergency ManagementKaren Wallen
(208) 258-6518
kwallen@imd.idaho.gov
IllinoisIllinois Emergency Management AgencyAlicia Tate-Nadeau
(217) 782-2700
IEMA.director@illinois.gov
IndianaIndiana Department of Homeland SecurityKim Snyder
(317) 234-8929
kisnyder@dhs.in.gov
IowaIowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management DepartmentJulie Nishijima
(515) 725-3293
Julie.nishijima@iowa.gov
KansasHomeland Security Emergency OperationsEdna Cordner
(785) 296-2444
adna.cordner@ks.gov
KentuckyKentucky Office of Homeland SecurityAnna Harmon
(502) 564-2081
anna.harmon@ky.gov
LouisianaGovernor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency PreparednessChristina Dayries
(225) 922-5599
christina.dayries@la.gov
MaineMaine Emergency Management AgencyDaisy Mueller
(207) 215-9402
daisy.mueller@maine.gov
MarylandMaryland Emergency Management AgencyJanet Moncrieffe
(410) 517-3622
janet.moncrieffe@maryland.gov
MassachusettsExecutive Office of Public Safety & SecuritySonya Schey
(617) 933-3532
sonya.schey@state.ma.us
MichiganMichigan State Police Department / Emergency Management & Homeland Security DivisionKim Richmond
(517) 284-3952
richmondk@michigan.gov
MinnesotaMinnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementRichard Robinson Jr.
(651) 201-7451
Richard.robinshon@state.mn.us
MississippiMississippi Office of Homeland Security AgencyMarsha Manuel
(601) 346-1503
mmarbury@dps.ms.gov
MissouriMissouri Office of Homeland Security / Department of Public SafetyJoni McCarter
(573) 526-9020
joni.mccarter@dps.mo.gov
MontanaMontana Department of Military Affairs, Disaster & Emergency Services DivisionBurke Honzel
(406) 324-4771 
bhonzel@mt.gov
NebraskaNebraska Emergency Management AgencyJulie Mayers
(402) 471-5088
Julie.mayers@nebraska.gov
NevadaNevada Division of Emergency ManagementKelli Anderson
(775) 687-0321
kanderson@dps.state.nv.us
New HampshireNew Hampshire Department of SafetyPamela Urban-Morin
(603) 271-7033
pamela.urban-morin@dos.n.gov
New JerseyNew Jersey Department of Homeland Security & PreparednessDan Morocco
(609) 584-4832
dmorocco@njohsp.gov
New MexicoNew Mexico Department of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementJuanita Abeyta
(505) 476-9657
Juanita.abeyta@state.nm.us
New YorkNew York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ServicesEric Abramson
(518) 242-5095
eric.abramson@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaNorth Carolina Department of Public SafetyMike Sprayberry
(919) 825-2291
mike.sprayberry@ncdps.gov
North DakotaNorth Dakota Department of Emergency ServicesDebbie Lacombe
(701) 328-8100
dlacombe@nd.gov
Northern Mariana IslandsCommonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementNaomi Ada
(670) 664-2216
naomi.ada@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioOhio Emergency Management AgencyGeoffrey Martin
(614) 799-3836
gsmartin@dps.ohio.gov
OklahomaOklahoma Office of Homeland SecurityGinny Andrews
(405) 425-7590
ginny.andrews@okohs.ok.gov
OregonOregon Office of Emergency ManagementTraci Naile
(503) 378.4025
traci.naile@state.or.us
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania Emergency Management AgencyKathleen Prowant
(717) 651-2020
kprowant@pa.gov
Puerto RicoOffice for Public Security AffairsTaviana Nevares
(787) 763-3424
tnevares@oasp.pr.gov
Rhode IslandRhode Island Emergency Management AgencyRichard Jones
(401) 462-7028
Richard.jones@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaSouth Carolina Law Enforcement DivisionRobert Connell
(803) 896-7021
rconnell@sled.sc.gov
South DakotaSouth Dakota Department of Public SafetyTerri J. Iverson
(605) 773-3547
 terri.iverson@state.sd.us
TennesseeTennessee Emergency Management AgencyGary Baker
(615) 741-7073
gary.baker@tn.gov
TexasTexas Office of the Governor, Homeland Security Grants DivisionNancy Carrales
(512) 463-1715
Nancy.carrales@gov.texas.gov
US Virgin IslandsVirgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management AgencyFlorecita Brunn
(340) 715-6803
florecita.brunn@vitema.vi.gov
UtahUtah Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency ManagementTanner Patterson
(801) 598-1610
tpatterson@utah.gov
VermontVermont Department of Public Safety – Homeland Security UnitNatalie Elvidge
(802) 241-5545
Natalie.elvidge@vermont.gov
VirginiaVirginia Department of Emergency ManagementCheryl Lee
(804) 897-9760
Cheryl.lee@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonWashington State Military Department – Emergency Management DivisionSierra Wardell
(253) 512-7121
sierra.wardell@mil.wa.gov
West VirginiaWest Virginia Division of Emergency ManagementDavid Hoge
(304) 558-5380
David.k.hoge@wv.gov
WisconsinWisconsin Emergency Management – Department of Military AffairsHannah Matusek
(608) 242-3236
Hannah.matusek@wisconsin.gov
WyomingWyoming Department of HealthAshley Paulsrud
(307) 777-4907
Ashley.paulsrud@wyo.gov
Last updated October 2, 2020