Fiscal Year 2022 Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Direct Technical Assistance Selections

On May 19, FEMA announced the selection of 46 communities and tribal nations for Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Direct Technical Assistance (BRIC DTA).

For communities, tribes and territories, this assistance can provide holistic hazard mitigation, climate resilience planning and project support from the earliest stages to completion. The efforts are to reduce disaster damage, build community resilience and sustain successful mitigation programs.

During the process, FEMA engages with each community to further assess community need for non-financial technical assistance and identify an action plan. This wide-ranging support includes climate risk assessments, community engagement, partnership building, mitigation and climate adaptation planning. 

In the third year of this initiative, this brings the total number of communities and tribal nations benefitting from this hands-on support to 74 nationwide. FEMA will provide support to selected communities for up to 36 months.

For more information, visit the BRIC Direct Technical Assistance webpage.

Local Jurisdictions Selected

Local JurisdictionFEMA RegionState
Town of Southbridge1Massachusetts
City of Trenton2New Jersey
Commercial Township2New Jersey
Maurice River Township2New Jersey
Oneida County2New York

Municipality of Ponce

Includes: Riberas del Bucana III, Asoc. Recreativa y Cultural Clausells, Las Monjitas, El Bronce y Cerrillo, Barrio Playa de Ponce

2Puerto Rico
Town of Federalsburg3Maryland
Town of Denton3Maryland
Tremont Borough, Schuylkill County3Pennsylvania
Hampton Roads, Public Transportation3Virginia
City of Cedar Key4Florida
Miami-Dade County4Florida
Chatham County4Georgia
City of Gulfport and Harrison County4Mississippi
Yalobusha County
Includes: Cities of Water Valley, Coffeeville, Oakland
Town of Mayersville4Mississippi
City of Rolling Fork4Mississippi
Town of Nichols4South Carolina
Town of Wagener4South Carolina

St. Clair County

Includes: Cahokia Heights, Brooklyn, East St. Louis, Caseyville, East Carondelet, Dupo, Shiloh, Belleville, Swansea, Fairview Heights, O'Fallon

City of Mt. Pleasant5Michigan
Village of Bowerston5Ohio
Ironton Unincorporated6Louisiana
City of Stillwater6Oklahoma

North Central Texas Council of Governments

Includes: White Settlement, Westworth Village, Fort Worth, Tarrant County

City and County of Honolulu9Hawaii

Tribal Nations Selected

Tribal NationFEMA RegionState
Narragansett Indian Tribe1Rhode Island
Oneida Nation5Wisconsin
Pueblo of Sandia6New Mexico
Delaware Nation6Oklahoma
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation7Kansas
Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska7Kansas/Nebraska
Southern Ute Indian Tribe8Utah
Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes of Fort Peck8Montana
Fort Belknap Indian Community8Montana
Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe8South Dakota
Oglala Sioux Tribe8South Dakota
Yankton Sioux Tribe8South Dakota
Havasupai Tribe9Arizona
San Carlos Apache Tribe9Arizona
The Tohono O'odham Nation of Arizona9Arizona
Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of the Stewarts Point Rancheria9California
Akiak Native Community10Alaska
Native Village of Buckland10Alaska
Native Village of Hooper Bay10Alaska
Native Village of Kwigillingok10Alaska


Last updated