Fiscal Year 2022 Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Direct Technical Assistance Selections

On May 19, FEMA announced the selection of 46 communities and tribal nations for Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Direct Technical Assistance (BRIC DTA).

For communities, tribes and territories, this assistance can provide holistic hazard mitigation, climate resilience planning and project support from the earliest stages to completion. The efforts are to reduce disaster damage, build community resilience and sustain successful mitigation programs.

During the process, FEMA engages with each community to further assess community need for non-financial technical assistance and identify an action plan. This wide-ranging support includes climate risk assessments, community engagement, partnership building, mitigation and climate adaptation planning.

In the third year of this initiative, this brings the total number of communities and tribal nations benefitting from this hands-on support to <u>74 nationwide</u>. FEMA will provide support to selected communities for up to 36 months.

For more information, visit the <u>BRIC Direct Technical Assistance webpage</u>.

Local Jurisdictions Selected

Local Jurisdiction	FEMA Region	State
Town of Southbridge	1	Massachusetts
City of Trenton	2	New Jersey



Local Jurisdiction	FEMA Region	State
Commercial Township	2	New Jersey
Maurice River Township	2	New Jersey
Oneida County	2	New York
Municipality of Ponce Includes: Riberas del Bucana III, Asoc. Recreativa y Cultural Clausells, Las Monjitas, El Bronce y Cerrillo, Barrio Playa de Ponce	2	Puerto Rico
Town of Federalsburg	3	Maryland
Town of Denton	3	Maryland
Tremont Borough, Schuylkill County	3	Pennsylvania
Hampton Roads, Public Transportation	3	Virginia
City of Cedar Key	4	Florida
Miami-Dade County	4	Florida
Chatham County	4	Georgia
City of Gulfport and Harrison County	4	Mississippi
Yalobusha County Includes: Cities of Water Valley, Coffeeville, Oakland	4	Mississippi
Town of Mayersville	4	Mississippi
City of Rolling Fork	4	Mississippi
Town of Nichols	4	South Carolina



Local Jurisdiction	FEMA Region	State
Town of Wagener	4	South Carolina
St. Clair County Includes: Cahokia Heights, Brooklyn, East St. Louis, Caseyville, East Carondelet, Dupo, Shiloh, Belleville, Swansea, Fairview Heights, O'Fallon	5	Illinois
City of Mt. Pleasant	5	Michigan
Village of Bowerston	5	Ohio
Ironton Unincorporated	6	Louisiana
City of Stillwater	6	Oklahoma
North Central Texas Council of Governments Includes: White Settlement, Westworth Village, Fort Worth, Tarrant County	6	Texas
City and County of Honolulu	9	Hawaii

Tribal Nations Selected

Tribal Nation	FEMA Region	State
Narragansett Indian Tribe	1	Rhode Island
Oneida Nation	5	Wisconsin
Pueblo of Sandia	6	New Mexico



Tribal Nation	FEMA Region	State
Delaware Nation	6	Oklahoma
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation	7	Kansas
Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska	7	Kansas/Nebraska
Southern Ute Indian Tribe	8	Utah
Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes of Fort Peck	8	Montana
Fort Belknap Indian Community	8	Montana
Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe	8	South Dakota
Oglala Sioux Tribe	8	South Dakota
Yankton Sioux Tribe	8	South Dakota
Havasupai Tribe	9	Arizona
San Carlos Apache Tribe	9	Arizona
The Tohono O'odham Nation of Arizona	9	Arizona
Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of the Stewarts Point Rancheria	9	California
Akiak Native Community	10	Alaska
Native Village of Buckland	10	Alaska
Native Village of Hooper Bay	10	Alaska
Native Village of Kwigillingok	10	Alaska

