Pennsylvania Snowstorm (EM-3180)

Incident period: February 14, 2003 to February 19, 2003
Emergency Declaration declared on March 14, 2003

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

April 23, 2003
News Release
Hyattsville, MD -- Seven more Pennsylvania counties have been declared eligible for federal snow emergency assistance, according to the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) Tom Davies, federal coordinating officer, and David Sanko, Director of the Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency (PEMA). That raises the total to 36. The newly announced counties declared eligible for snow emergency assistance include Carbon, Huntingdon, Juniata, Mifflin, Northumberland, Snyder and Washington.
March 14, 2003
News Release
Washington, D.C. -- Federal disaster funds have been authorized for Pennsylvania communities hit by last month's record snowfall under an emergency declaration issued today by President Bush, according to the head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top