Main Content

State Earthquake Contacts

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers.

This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its currency.

State Earthquake Contacts: U.S. and Canadian States, Territories and Provinces
StateEarthquake ContactPhone / Email
AlabamaCraig Bolling(205) 280-2480
craig.bolling@ema.alabama.gov
AlaskaDan Belanger(907) 428-7009
dan.belanger@alaska.gov
American SamoaMulivanu Aiumu(684) 699-0414
m.aiumu@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaMichael Conway(520) 209-4146
michael.conway@azgs.az.gov
ArkansasHilda Booth(501) 683-6700
hilda.booth@adem.arkansas.gov
British ColumbiaRobert White(604) 660-2421
robert.white@gov.bc.ca
CaliforniaRyan Arba(916) 845-8911
ryan.arba@caloes.ca.gov
ColoradoKaren Barry(303) 384-2640
kaberry@mines.edu
ConnecticutAnthony Dembek(860) 256-0824
anthony.dembek@ct.gov
DelawareStephanie Baxter(302) 831-1576
steff@udel.edu
FloridaMiles Anderson(850) 413-9816
miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaEmily Fish(404) 635-7202
emily.fish@gema.ga.gov
GuamLeo Espia(671) 478- 0296
leo.espia@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiKevin Richards(808) 733-4301
krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
IdahoSusan Cleverley(208) 258-6500
scleverley@imd.idaho.gov
IllinoisJason Williams(217) 785-9925
jason.b.williams@illinois.gov
IndianaAllison Curry(317) 232-3980
acurry@dhs.in.gov
IowaDavid Johnston(515) 725-3295
david.johnston@iowa.gov
KansasAJ Wolfe(785) 274-1409
andrew.j.wolfe2.nfg@mail.mil
KentuckySteve Brukwicki(502) 607-5759
steven.e.brukwicki.nfg@mail.mil
LouisianaDavid Schultz(225) 925-7500
david.schultz@la.gov
MaineAnne Fuchs(207) 624-4400
anne.p.fuchs@maine.gov
MarylandChas Eby(410) 517-3600
chas.eby@maryland.gov
MassachusettsSarah J. White(508) 820-2053
sarah.white@massmail.state.ma.us
MichiganMatt Sobocinski(517) 336-2053
sobocinskim@michigan.gov
MinnesotaJenny Kane(651) 201-7491
jenny.kane@state.mn.us
MississippiHeather Bullock(601) 933-6362
hbullock@mema.ms.gov
MissouriJeff Briggs(573) 526-9232
jeff.briggs@sema.dps.mo.gov
MontanaKyle Sturgill-Simon(406) 324-4777
kyle.sturgill.simon@mt.gov
NebraskaMolly Bargmann(402) 471-7421
molly.bargmann@nebraska.gov
NevadaJanell Woodward

(775) 687-0314

jwoodward@dps.state.nv.us

New HampshireDanielle Morse(603) 223-3613
danielle.morse@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyChristopher Tetsa(609) 963-6963
lpptestc@gw.njsp.org
New MexicoWendy Blackwell(505) 476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
New YorkDan O’Brien(518) 292-2468
dobrien@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaCallion L. Maddox(919) 825-2332
callion.maddox@ncdps.gov
North DakotaPaul Messner(701) 328-8259
pmessner@nd.gov
Northern Mariana
Islands
Gerald Guerrero(670) 287-7158
gerald.guerrero@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioHeather Byers(614) 889-7150
hnbyers@dps.ohio.gov
OklahomaBonnie McKelvey(405) 521-2481
bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
OregonAlthea Rizzo(503) 378-2911
althea.rizzo@state.or.us
PennsylvaniaTom Hughes(717) 651-2726
thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto RicoMariano Vargas Diaz(787) 724-0124
mvargas@prema.pr.gov
Rhode IslandSamantha Richer(401) 462-7048
samantha.richer@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaDavid Perry(803) 737-8500
dperry@emd.sc.gov
South DakotaJim Poppen(605) 773-3231
jim.poppen@state.sd.us
TennesseeCecil Whaley(615) 741-0640
cwhaley@tnema.org
TexasDavid Jackson(512) 424-7844
david.jackson@dps.texas.gov
UtahBob Carey(801) 538-3784
bcarey@utah.gov
VermontMarjorie Gale(802) 241-3496
marjorie.gale@state.vt.us
Virgin IslandsDenise Lewis(340) 773-2244
denise.lewis@vitema.vi.gov
VirginiaMatthew Wall(804) 897-6500 x6541
matthew.wall@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonMaximillian Dixon(253) 512-7000
maximilian.dixon@mil.wa.gov
Washington, D.C.Dante Lucas(202) 727-6161
dante.lucas@dc.gov
West VirginiaTim Keaton(304) 957-2572
tim.w.keaton@wv.gov
WisconsinKatie Sommers(608) 242-3222
katie.sommers@wisconsin.gov
WyomingMelinda Gibson(307) 777-4914
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov

 

Last Updated: 
01/18/2019 - 08:58