Hazard Mitigation Grant Program: Post Fire

States, federally-recognized tribes and territories affected by fires resulting in a Fire Management Assistance Grant (FMAG) declaration on or after October 5, 2018, are eligible to apply. The application period opens with the state or territory's first FMAG declaration of the fiscal year and closes six months after the end of that fiscal year. Application extensions may be requested.

Grant funding for implementing hazard mitigation measures in communities after wildfire disasters.

Provider: Federal Emergency Management Agency - Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
Website: https://www.fema.gov/grants/mitigation/post-fire
Eligibility: State, Local, Tribal, or Territorial Government
Timeframe: Intermediate
Funding Type: Annual
Financial Resource Type: Grant

Please directly consult the provider of a potential resource for current program information and to verify the applicability and requirements of a particular program.

Last updated