U.S. flag

미국 정부 공식 웹사이트입니다

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

alert - warning

이 페이지는한국어로(으로) 번역되지 않았습니다. 해당 언어의 리소스는 한국어 페이지를 방문해 주십시오.

FEMA Announces Cost Share Adjustments for all 58 Major Disaster Declarations for COVID-19 Recovery

Release Date:
March 25, 2021

WASHINGTON -- Today, FEMA announced that President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. made additional disaster assistance available for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, five territories and two tribes.

On Feb. 2 ,2021 the President authorized an increase in the level of federal funds for all major disaster declarations that occurred in 2020 and 2021 due to COVID-19. Specifically, the President’s directive allows FEMA to amend the disaster declarations to pay 100% federal funding for the costs of activities that have been determined as eligible expenses. 

The increase provides federal funds for emergency protective measures, including direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program, at 100% of total eligible costs for work performed from Jan. 20, 2020 through Sept. 30, 2021. 

Previously, federal funding was made available to each state, the District of Columbia, five territories (American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands),  and two tribes (Seminole Tribe of Florida, and the Navajo Nation) at 75% of the total eligible costs.