Main Content

FEMA Region 8 Tribal Affairs

FEMA Region 8 works closely with each of the 29 federally recognized tribes that are located within our six states. Here you can learn about the latest initiatives involving our tribal partners as well as any new policies which may impact tribal nations. 

Please use the contacts below for more information.

Region 8 Tribal Contacts

Tribal Spotlight - Ready Indian Country

Good preparations today can decrease fear, reduce losses, and speed recovery in a time of disaster or emergency. FEMA, which is part of the federal government, has a nation-to-nation relationship with tribal governments as reflected in our tribal policy. FEMA works with tribal officials to help communities be prepared before an emergency and recover after disaster strikes.

Learn More

Tribes in Region 8

  • Blackfeet Nation  
  • Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
  • Chippewa Cree of the Rocky Boy’s Reservation
  • Crow Creek Sioux Tribe
  • Crow Nation
  • Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes of the Flathead Reservation
  • Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation
  • Eastern Shoshone Tribe of the Wind River Reservation
  • Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe
  • Fort Belknap Indian Reservation
  • Fort Peck Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes
  • Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians
  • Lower Brule Sioux Tribe
  • Northern Arapaho Tribe of the Wind River Reservation
  • Northern Cheyenne Tribe
  • Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation
  • Oglala Sioux Tribe
  • Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah
  • Rosebud Sioux Tribe
  • Sisseton‐Wahpeton Oyate of the Lake Traverse Reservation
  • Skull Valley Band of Goshute Indians
  • Southern Ute Indian Tribe
  • Spirit Lake Tribe
  • Standing Rock Sioux Tribe
  • Three Affiliated Tribes
  • Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians of North Dakota
  • Uintah and Ouray Ute Indian Tribe
  • Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
  • Yankton Sioux Tribe

Additional Resources

Last Updated: 
01/15/2020 - 17:01