Main Content

5 Point versus 10 Point Preference?


There are basically two types of preference eligibles, disabled (10 point preference eligible) and non-disabled (5 point preference eligibles). Read details about these preference types in the Vet Guide on the Office of Personnel Management website.  If you are not sure of your preference eligibility, visit the Department of Labor's Veterans' Preference Advisor.

FAQ Keywords: 
Working with FEMA
Job Opportunities

Add new comment