alert - warning

This page has not been translated into العربية. Visit the العربية page for resources in that language.

Region 9

States/Territories

Leadership

Resources

Contact Us

News

FEMA Region 9 office, located in Oakland, CA, partners with federal emergency management for 150 Tribal Nations and the following states/territories.

States and Territories

Visit the state/territory's page for localized content, such as disaster recovery centers, flood maps, fact sheets, jobs and other resources.

Leadership

Robert Fenton

Region 9 Administrator

Leadership - Tammy Littrell

Region 9 Deputy Administrator

Region 9 Resources

Environmental Requirements to Apply for FEMA Funding

When a community applies for FEMA funding — such as Public Assistance, Hazard Mitigation Assistance or Preparedness Grants — potential impacts to the environment and cultural resources must be considered.

alert - info

NOTE: Environmental requirements do not apply to individuals and families applying for assistance.

Find Your Flood Map

Risk Mapping, Assessment and Planning (Risk MAP) is a national FEMA program that works with states, tribes, territories and local communities to evaluate and better understand their current flood risk, as well as the actions that can be taken to mitigate and become more resilient against future risk.

Contact Us

General
510-627-7100

Congressional Affairs
Casey De Shong
510-627-7785
Casey.Deshong@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Anne Rosinski
510-627-7172
Anne.Rosinski@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Geoffrey Krueger
510-520-3546
geoffrey.krueger@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk (Public Affairs)
510-627-7006
fema-r9newsdesk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Johanna Johnson
Johanna.Johnson@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Pamela Joe
202-341-2821
pamela.joe@fema.dhs.gov

Christopher Poehlmann
(510) 627-7285
Christopher.Poehlmann@fema.dhs.gov

Crystal Harjo
202-431-5906
Crystal.Harjo@fema.dhs.gov 

Vincent Martinez
202-679-8117
Vincent.Martinez@fema.dhs.gov 

Regional News and Information

على الرغم من إغلاق باب التسجيل لطلبات الإعانة الخاصة بمواجهة آثار الكوارث، ما زالت هناك مساعدات يمكن للناجين من أعاصير الشتاء الماضي في تكساس الحصول عليها. إن الناجين جزء من الجهد المجتمعي، فالخطوات التي يأخذونها والقرارات التي يتخذونها في طريقهم نحو التعافي في غاية الأهمية.
illustration of page of paper صحائف الوقائع | Published: مايو 25, 2021

. SACRAMENTO, Calif- إن أي شخص يعيش على منحدر لمنطقة تعرضت لحرائق الغابات الأخيرة لهو عرضة لخطر التدفقات الطينية خلال السنوات القليلة المقبلة.

illustration of page of paper صحائف الوقائع | Published: ديسمبر 11, 2020

ينبغي للناجين من حرائق الغابات الاتصال بخط المساعدة لـ FEMA أو زيارة DisasterAssistance.gov بحلول 16 ديسمبر

illustration of page of paper البيانات الصحفية | Published: ديسمبر 9, 2020