alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Chuukese. Visit the Chuukese page for resources in that language.

State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program

Funding Totals

NOFOs & Documents

Contacts

The State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program provides funding to eligible entities to address cybersecurity risks and threats to information systems owned or operated by, or on behalf of, state, local, or tribal governments.

More information and resources regarding SLCGP are available on CISA’s website.

Annual Funding Totals

FY 2023

Total funding available for fiscal year 2023: $374 million

NOFOs and Ancillary Documents

alert - info

Fiscal Year 2023
The FY 2023 Notice of Funding Opportunity is available below, as well as on Grants.gov.

Fiscal Year 2023

file icon
Information Bulletin No. 489: Fiscal Year 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program Notice of Funding Opportunity

This Information Bulletin (IB) announces the availability of the Fiscal Year 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP), providing federal assistance to State, Local, and Territorial governments to assist with managing and reducing systemic cyber risk.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Investment Justification User Guide

This guide is intended to help applicants complete the FY 2023 SLCGP Investment Justification (IJ) form and includes key tips and instructions for specific sections of the IJ in the order in which they appear on the form.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Project Worksheet User Guide

This User Guide is intended to help applicants complete the FY 2023 SLCGP Project Worksheet (PW). This guide walks through key tips and instructions for each tab of the PW in the order in which they are listed.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Flow Chart

alert - info

Additional frequently asked questions about the 2023 State and Local Security Cybersecurity Grant Program are available at CISA's website.

State Administrative Agency (SAA) Contacts

The State Administrative Agency (SAA) is the only entity eligible to apply for and submit the application for the State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP).

If you have a project you are interested in funding, please contact your applicable SAA POC.

State/TerritoryWebsiteContact
AlabamaAlabama Office of Information TechnologyDaniel Urguhart
334-242-3800
daniel.urquhart@oit.alabama.gov
AlaskaAlaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementBryan J. Fisher
907-428-7096
b.fisher@alaska.gov
American SamoaAmerican Samoa Department of Homeland SecuritySamana Semo Ve'ave'a
684-699-3800
s.veavea@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaArizona Department of Homeland SecuritySusan Dzbanko
(602) 319-8837
sdzbanko@azdohs.gov
ArkansasArkansas Division of Emergency ManagementKathy Smith
501-683-6728
Kathy.smith@adem.arkansas.gov
CaliforniaCalifornia Office of Emergency ServicesAlissa Adams
916-761-5544
alissa.adams@caloes.ca.gov
ColoradoColorado Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementKevin R. Klein
720-852-6600
kevin.klein@state.co.us
ConnecticutDepartment of Emergency Services & Public ProtectionRovella, James
860-685-8000
james.rovella@ct.gov
DelawareDelaware Emergency Management AgencyA.J. Schall
302-659-2320
a.j.schall@delaware.gov
District of ColumbiaDistrict of Columbia Homeland Security & Emergency Management AgencyChristopher Rodriguez
202-727-6161
Chris.rodriguez@dc.gov
FloridaFlorida Division of Emergency ManagementLinda J. McWhorter
850-815-4301
linda.mcwhorter@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaGeorgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security AgencyJames Stallings
404-635-7008
james.stallings@gema.ga.gov
GuamGuam Homeland Security, Office of Civil DefenseEsther Aguigui
671-475-9600
Esther.aguigui@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiHawaii Department of Defense Office of Homeland SecurityFrank J. Pace
(808) 733-4205
frank.j.pace@hawaii.gov
IdahoIdaho Office of Emergency ManagementMatt McCarter
(208) 258-6517
mmccarter@imd.idaho.gov
IllinoisIllinois Emergency Management AgencyRobert Evans
217-557-4788 Bob.P.Evans@illinois.gov
IndianaIndiana Department of Homeland SecurityKim Snyder
(317) 234-8929
kisnyder@dhs.in.gov
IowaIowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management DepartmentBonnie Rieder
515-314-0829
Bonnie.Rieder@iowa.gov
KansasKansas Information Security officeErin McGinnis
785-221-5041
Erin.mcGinnis@ks.gov
KentuckyKentucky Office of Homeland SecurityDavid Carter
502-564-8734
Davidj.Carter@ky.gov 
LouisianaGovernor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency PreparednessCasey Tingle
(225)-358-5300
Casey.Tingle@la.gov
MaineMaine Emergency Management AgencyJoe Legee
207-624-4400
Joe.Legee@maine.gov
MarylandMaryland Department of Emergency ManagementMarcia Deppen
302-584-5948
marcia.deppen@maryland.gov
MassachusettsExecutive Office of Public Safety & SecurityKevin Stanton
781-535-0056
kevin.stanton@mass.gov
MichiganMichigan State Police Department / Emergency Management & Homeland Security DivisionKim Richmond
(517) 284-3952
richmondk@michigan.gov
MinnesotaMinnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementMichelle Turbeville
(651) 398-0930
michelle.turbeville@state.mn.us
MississippiMississippi Office of Homeland Security AgencyBaxter Kruger
601-346-1500
bkruger@dps.ms.gov
MissouriMissouri Office of Homeland Security / Department of Public SafetySandra K. Karsten
573-751-5432
karsten@dps.mo.gov
MontanaMontana Disaster & Emergency ServicesBurke Honzel
(406) 324-4771 
bhonzel@mt.gov
NebraskaNebraska Emergency Management AgencySean Runge
402-471-7419
sean.runge@nebraska.gov
NevadaNevada Division of Emergency ManagementSuz Coyote
775-687-0327 scoyote@dem.nv.gov
New HampshireNew Hampshire Department of SafetyPamela Urban-Morin
(603) 271-7033
pamela.urban-morin@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyNew Jersey Department of Homeland Security & PreparednessMichael Geraghty
609.963.6900 ext. 6720
mgeraghty@cyber.nj.gov
New MexicoNew Mexico Department of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementValli Wasp
(505) 231-4995 valli.wasp1@dhsem.nm.gov
New YorkNew York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ServicesEric Abramson
(518) 402-2123
eric.abramson@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaNorth Carolina Department of Public SafetyDerek Dorazio
919-825-2332
derek.dorazio@ncdps.gov
North DakotaNorth Dakota Department of Emergency ServicesDarin Hanson
701-328-8100
dthanson@nd.gov
Northern Mariana IslandsCommonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementFranklin R. Babauta
670-237-8000
franklin.babauta@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioOhio Emergency Management AgencyGeoffrey Martin
(614) 799-3836
gsmartin@dps.ohio.gov
OklahomaOklahoma Office of Homeland SecurityChristina Daron
405-425-7591
Christina.daron@okohs.ok.gov
OregonOregon Office of Emergency ManagementKevin Jeffries
(503) 378-3661
Kevin.jeffries@oem.oregon.gov
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania Emergency Management AgencyEmina Kunovac
717-651-2027
SLCGP-PA@PA.GOV
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico Department of Public SafetyAlexis Torres
787-903-5602 ext. 6036
alexis.torres@dsp.pr.gov
Rhode IslandRhode Island Emergency Management AgencyMarc R. Pappas
401-462-7131
Marc.Pappas@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaSouth Carolina Law Enforcement DivisionRobert Connell
(803) 896-7021
rconnell@sled.sc.gov
South DakotaSouth Dakota Department of Public SafetyJune Snyder
(605) 773-3450
June.Snyder@state.sd.us
TennesseeTennessee Emergency Management AgencyGary Baker
(615) 741-7073
gary.baker@tn.gov
TexasTexas Office of the Governor, Homeland Security Grants DivisionRobert Cottle
(512) 463-8317
Robert.Cottle@gov.texas.gov
US Virgin IslandsVirgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management AgencyFlorecita Brunn
(340) 715-6803
florecita.brunn@vitema.vi.gov
UtahUtah Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency ManagementTanner Patterson
(801) 598-1610
tpatterson@utah.gov
VermontVermont Department of Public Safety – Homeland Security UnitJennifer L. Morrison (802) 244-8718
Jennifer.Morrison@vermont.gov
VirginiaVirginia Department of Emergency ManagementRobbie Coates
804-516-5774
robert.coates@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonWashington State Military Department – Emergency Management DivisionSierra Wardell
(253) 512-7121
sierra.wardell@mil.wa.gov
West VirginiaWest Virginia Division of Emergency ManagementDavid Hoge
(304) 558-5380
David.k.hoge@wv.gov
WisconsinWisconsin Emergency Management – Department of Military AffairsMarc Couturier
608-590-9112
marc.couturier@widma.gov
WyomingWyoming Office of Homeland SecurityAshley Paulsrud
(307) 777-4707
Ashley.paulsrud@wyo.gov