alert - warning

This page has not been translated into Chuukese. Visit the Chuukese page for resources in that language.

State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program

Funding Totals

NOFOs & Documents


The State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program provides funding to eligible entities to address cybersecurity risks and threats to information systems owned or operated by, or on behalf of, state, local, or tribal governments.

More information and resources regarding SLCGP are available on CISA’s website.

Annual Funding Totals

FY 2023

Total funding available for fiscal year 2023: $374 million

NOFOs and Ancillary Documents

alert - info

Fiscal Year 2023
The FY 2023 Notice of Funding Opportunity is available below, as well as on

Fiscal Year 2023

file icon
Information Bulletin No. 489: Fiscal Year 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program Notice of Funding Opportunity

This Information Bulletin (IB) announces the availability of the Fiscal Year 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP), providing federal assistance to State, Local, and Territorial governments to assist with managing and reducing systemic cyber risk.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Investment Justification User Guide

This guide is intended to help applicants complete the FY 2023 SLCGP Investment Justification (IJ) form and includes key tips and instructions for specific sections of the IJ in the order in which they appear on the form.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Project Worksheet User Guide

This User Guide is intended to help applicants complete the FY 2023 SLCGP Project Worksheet (PW). This guide walks through key tips and instructions for each tab of the PW in the order in which they are listed.

file icon
FY 2023 State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP) Flow Chart

alert - info

Additional frequently asked questions about the 2023 State and Local Security Cybersecurity Grant Program are available at CISA's website.

State Administrative Agency (SAA) Contacts

The State Administrative Agency (SAA) is the only entity eligible to apply for and submit the application for the State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP).

If you have a project you are interested in funding, please contact your applicable SAA POC.

AlabamaAlabama Office of Information TechnologyDaniel Urguhart
AlaskaAlaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementBryan J. Fisher
American SamoaAmerican Samoa Department of Homeland SecuritySamana Semo Ve'ave'a
ArizonaArizona Department of Homeland SecuritySusan Dzbanko
(602) 319-8837
ArkansasArkansas Division of Emergency ManagementKathy Smith
CaliforniaCalifornia Office of Emergency ServicesAlissa Adams
ColoradoColorado Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementKevin R. Klein
ConnecticutDepartment of Emergency Services & Public ProtectionIan Alexander
DelawareDelaware Emergency Management AgencyA.J. Schall
District of ColumbiaDistrict of Columbia Homeland Security & Emergency Management AgencyChristopher Rodriguez
FloridaFlorida Division of Emergency ManagementLinda J. McWhorter
GeorgiaGeorgia Emergency Management & Homeland Security AgencyJames Stallings
GuamGuam Homeland Security, Office of Civil DefenseEsther Aguigui
HawaiiHawaii Office of Homeland SecurityFrank J. Pace
(808) 369-3570
IdahoIdaho Office of Emergency ManagementMatt McCarter
(208) 258-6517
IllinoisIllinois Emergency Management AgencyRobert Evans
IndianaIndiana Department of Homeland SecurityKim Snyder
(317) 234-8929
IowaIowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management DepartmentBonnie Rieder
KansasKansas Information Security officeErin McGinnis
KentuckyKentucky Office of Homeland SecurityDavid Carter
LouisianaGovernor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency PreparednessCasey Tingle
MaineMaine Emergency Management AgencyJoe Legee
MarylandMaryland Department of Emergency ManagementMarcia Deppen
MassachusettsExecutive Office of Public Safety & SecurityKevin Stanton
MichiganMichigan State Police Department / Emergency Management & Homeland Security DivisionKim Richmond
(517) 284-3952
MinnesotaMinnesota Department of Public Safety, Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementMichelle Turbeville
(651) 398-0930
MississippiMississippi Office of Homeland Security AgencyBaxter Kruger
MissouriMissouri Office of Homeland Security / Department of Public SafetySandra K. Karsten
MontanaMontana Disaster & Emergency ServicesBurke Honzel
(406) 324-4771
NebraskaNebraska Emergency Management AgencySean Runge
NevadaNevada Division of Emergency ManagementSuz Coyote
New HampshireNew Hampshire Department of SafetyKelly A. Chapman
New JerseyNew Jersey Department of Homeland Security & PreparednessMichael Geraghty
609.963.6900 ext. 6720
New MexicoNew Mexico Department of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementValli Wasp
(505) 231-4995
New YorkNew York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency ServicesEric Abramson
(518) 402-2123
North CarolinaNorth Carolina Department of Public SafetyDerek Dorazio
North DakotaNorth Dakota Department of Emergency ServicesDarin Hanson
Northern Mariana IslandsCommonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementFranklin R. Babauta
OhioOhio Emergency Management AgencyGeoffrey Martin
(614) 799-3836
OklahomaOklahoma Office of Homeland SecurityChristina Daron
OregonOregon Office of Emergency ManagementKevin Jeffries
(503) 378-3661
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania Emergency Management AgencyEmina Kunovac
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico Office for Public Security AffairsAlexis Torres
787-903-5602 ext. 6036
Rhode IslandRhode Island Emergency Management AgencyMarc R. Pappas
South CarolinaSouth Carolina Law Enforcement DivisionRobert Connell
(803) 896-7021
South DakotaSouth Dakota Department of Public SafetyJune Snyder
(605) 773-3450
TennesseeTennessee Emergency Management AgencyGary Baker
(615) 741-7073
TexasTexas Office of the Governor, Homeland Security Grants DivisionRobert Cottle
(512) 463-8317
US Virgin IslandsVirgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management AgencyFlorecita Brunn
(340) 715-6803
UtahUtah Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency ManagementTanner Patterson
(801) 598-1610
VermontVermont Department of Public Safety – Homeland Security UnitJennifer L. Morrison (802) 244-8718
VirginiaVirginia Department of Emergency ManagementRobbie Coates
WashingtonWashington State Military Department – Emergency Management DivisionSierra Wardell
(253) 512-7121
West VirginiaWest Virginia Division of Emergency ManagementDavid Hoge
(304) 558-5380
WisconsinWisconsin Emergency Management – Department of Military AffairsMarc Couturier
WyomingWyoming Office of Homeland SecurityAshley Paulsrud
(307) 777-4707