Designated Areas: Pennsylvania Tropical Depression Dennis and Flash Flooding

Incident period: September 6, 1999 to September 7, 1999
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 22, 1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Dauphin County, Lycoming County, Northumberland County, Snyder County and Union County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Pennsylvania are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top