Designated Areas: Arkansas SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING

Incident period: December 24, 1987 to January 3, 1988
Major Disaster Declaration declared on December 31, 1987
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Arkansas County, Crittenden County, Cross County, Lee County, Lonoke County, Mississippi County, Monroe County, Ouachita County, Poinsett County, Pulaski County and Woodruff County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Arkansas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top