Connecticut Hurricane Sandy (EM-3353)

Incident period: October 27, 2012 to November 8, 2012
Emergency Declaration declared on October 28, 2012

The following counties under PA-B are limited to direct federal assistance: Fairfield County, Hartford County, Litchfield County, Middlesex County, New Haven County, New London County, Tolland County and Windham County.

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

October 29, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's emergency disaster declaration issued for the State of Connecticut.Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
October 29, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal emergency aid has been made available to the State of Connecticut to supplement state and local response efforts due to the emergency conditions resulting from Hurricane Sandy beginning on October 27, 2012, and continuing.
Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top