Designated Areas: California Wildfires

Incident period: June 20, 2008 to August 20, 2008
Emergency Declaration declared on June 28, 2008
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Butte County, Kern County, Mariposa County, Mendocino County, Monterey County, Plumas County, Santa Barbara County, Santa Clara County, Santa Cruz County, Shasta County and Trinity County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top