Designated Areas: Vermont Snowstorm

Incident period: March 5, 2001 to March 7, 2001
Emergency Declaration declared on April 10, 2001
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Addison County, Bennington County, Chittenden County, Grand Isle County, Lamoille County, Orleans County, Rutland County, Windham County and Windsor County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top