Designated Areas: Florida Hurricane Irene

Incident period: October 14, 1999 to October 19, 1999
Emergency Declaration declared on October 15, 1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Brevard County, Broward County, Charlotte County, Collier County, DeSoto County, Flagler County, Glades County, Hardee County, Hendry County, Highlands County, Hillsborough County, Indian River County, Lake County, Lee County, Manatee County, Martin County, Monroe County, Okeechobee County, Orange County, Osceola County, Palm Beach County, Pasco County, Pinellas County, Polk County, Saint Lucie County, Sarasota County, Seminole County and Volusia County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)


Back to Top