Designated Areas: Texas Tropical Storm Fay

Incident period: September 6, 2002 to September 30, 2002
Major Disaster Declaration declared on September 26, 2002
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Brazoria County, Frio County, Galveston County, Jim Wells County, La Salle County, Live Oak County, Matagorda County, Nueces County, San Patricio County, Webb County and Wharton County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Texas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top