Main Content

Designated Areas: New Mexico New Mexico Wildfire


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bernalillo County, Chaves County, Cibola County, DeBaca County, Dona Ana County, Eddy County, Guadalupe County, Lincoln County, Los Alamos County, McKinley County, Mora County, Otero County, Rio Arriba County, San Juan County, San Miguel County, Sandoval County, Santa Fe County, Sierra County, Socorro County, Taos County and Torrance County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Bernalillo County, Los Alamos County and Otero County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in New Mexico are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.