Designated Areas: Missouri Severe Storm, Flooding, Tornadoes

Incident period: April 9, 1994 to May 5, 1994
Major Disaster Declaration declared on April 21, 1994
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Barry County, Callaway County, Clay County, Cole County, Franklin County, Jefferson County, Lincoln County, Morgan County, Pemiscot County, Phelps County, Pulaski County, Reynolds County, Saint Charles County, Saint Louis City, Saint Louis County, Shannon County, Vernon County and Washington County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Missouri are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top