Main Content

State Earthquake Contacts

Many state and territorial governments include programs or positions responsible for coordinating efforts to reduce seismic risks. Earthquake programs are typically found in state emergency management agencies and state earthquake risk-reduction activities are typically led by earthquake program managers or coordinators or by state hazard mitigation officers.

This information is provided as a convenience for persons involved or interested in earthquake risk-reduction activities at the state level. FEMA updates this information as changes become known but cannot guarantee its currency.

State Earthquake Contacts: U.S. and Canadian States, Territories and Provinces
StateEarthquake ContactPhone / Email
AlabamaJanice Doucet(205) 280-2220
janice.doucet@ema.alabama.gov
AlaskaAnn Gravier(907) 428-7045
ann.gravier@alaska.gov
American SamoaJacinta Brown(684) 633-2827
j.brown@asdhs.as.gov
ArizonaMichael Conway(520) 209-4146
michael.conway@azgs.az.gov
ArkansasKatie Belknap(501) 683-6700
katie.belknap@adem.arkansas.gov
British ColumbiaKelli Kryzanowski(250) 952-4989
kelli.kryzanowski@gov.bc.ca
CaliforniaKate Long(626) 356-3212
kate.long@calema.ca.gov
ColoradoMarilyn Gally(720) 852-6608
marilyn.gally@state.co.us
ConnecticutAnthony Dembek(860) 256-0824
anthony.dembek@ct.gov
DelawareStephanie Baxter(302) 831-1576
steff@udel.edu
FloridaMiles Anderson(850) 413-9816
miles.anderson@em.myflorida.com
GeorgiaBryan Wade(404) 624-2636
bryan.wade@gema.ga.gov
GuamPilar Carbullido(617) 478-0296
pilar.carbullido@ghs.guam.gov
HawaiiKevin Richards(808) 733-4301
krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
IdahoMark Stephensen(208) 422-5726
mstephensen@bhs.idaho.gov
IllinoisJason Williams(217) 785-9925
jason.b.williams@illinois.gov
IndianaJanice Lee(317) 232-3980
jalee@dhs.in.gov
IowaDavid Johnston(515) 725-3295
david.johnston@iowa.gov
KansasBrandt Haehn(785) 274-1431
brandt.k.haehn.nfg@mail.mil
KentuckyHarry James(502) 607-5712
harry.l.james4.nfg@mail.mil
LouisianaScott Van Keuren(225) 925-3633
scott.vankeuren@la.gov
MaineDwane Hubert(207) 624-4400
dwane.hubert@maine.gov
MarylandMark James(410) 517-3649
mark.james@maryland.gov
MassachusettsMike Philbin(508) 820-2008
mike.philbin@state.ma.us
MichiganMatt Schnepp(517) 336-2040
schneppm1@michigan.gov
MinnesotaJenny Kane(651) 201-7491
jenny.kane@state.mn.us
MississippiDonna Gray(601) 933-6356
dgray@mema.ms.gov
MissouriJeff Briggs(573) 526-9232
jeff.briggs@sema.dps.mo.gov
MontanaKent Atwood(406) 324-4782
katwood@mt.gov
NebraskaMary Baker(402) 471-7185
mary.baker@nebraska.gov
NevadaRick Martin(775) 687-0306
rmartin@dps.state.nv.us
New HampshirePerry Plummer(603) 223-3637
perry.plummer@dos.nh.gov
New JerseyRobert Little(609) 963-6963
lpp4895@gw.njsp.org
New MexicoWendy Blackwell(505) 476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
New YorkDan O’Brien(518) 292-2468
dobrien@dhses.ny.gov
North CarolinaChris Crew(919) 733-3867
jcrew@ncem.org
North DakotaPaul Messner(701) 328-8259
pmessner@nd.gov
Northern Mariana
Islands
Marvin Seman(670) 322-8001
mkseman@cnmihsem.gov.mp
OhioPatrick Sheehan(614) 799-3693
pcsheehan@dps.state.oh.us
OklahomaBonnie McKelvey(405) 521-2481
bonnie.mckelvey@oem.ok.gov
OregonAlthea Rizzo(503) 378-2911
althea.rizzo@state.or.us
PennsylvaniaTom Hughes(717) 651-2726
thughes@state.pa.us
Puerto RicoJesus Poupart(787) 724-0124
jpoupart@prema.pr.gov
Rhode IslandJames Baker(401) 462-7114
james.baker@ema.ri.gov
South CarolinaJessica Stumpf(803) 737-8644
jstumpf@emd.sc.gov
South DakotaJim Poppen(605) 773-3231
jim.poppen@state.sd.us
TennesseeCecil Whaley(615) 741-0640
cwhaley@tnema.org
TexasPatrick Kelley(512) 424-5684
patrick.kelley@dps.texas.gov
UtahBob Carey(801) 538-3784
bcarey@utah.gov
VermontMarjorie Gale(802) 241-3496
marjorie.gale@state.vt.us
Virgin IslandsIrvin Mason(340) 715-6823
irvin.mason@vitema.vi.gov
VirginiaMatthew Wall(804) 897-6500 x6541
matthew.wall@vdem.virginia.gov
WashingtonJohn Schelling(253) 512-7084
john.schelling@mil.wa.gov
Washington, D.C.Dante Lucas(202) 727-6161
dante.lucas@dc.gov
West VirginiaBrian Penix(304) 957-2572
brian.m.penix@wv.gov
WisconsinRoxanne Gray(608) 242-3211
roxanne.gray@wisconsin.gov
WyomingMelinda Gibson(307) 777-4914
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov

 

Last Updated: 
10/15/2015 - 10:21