FEMA Regional NIMS Contacts

Main Content

The purpose of the page is to provide contact information for the FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinators. The National Incident Management System is intended to be used by the whole community. The intended audience for this page is individuals, families, communities, the private and nonprofit sectors, faith-based organizations, and local, state, tribal, territorial, insular area, and Federal governments.

The FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinators

The FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinators act as subject matter experts regarding NIMS for the local, state, territorial, and tribal nations within their FEMA Region, as well as for the FEMA Regional Administrator and staff. Jurisdictions seeking guidance on issues related to the adoption and implementation of NIMS are encouraged to contact their respective FEMA Regional NIMS Coordinator.

Inquiries regarding certificates or EMI online courses should be directed to the Emergency Management Institute's Independent Study Office by phone: (301) 447-1200 or e-mail: Independent.Study@fema.dhs.gov.

Region I: Boston

Federal Emergency Management Agency
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02110

NIMS Coordinator: Mike Brazel 
Email: Mike.Brazel@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (617) 956-7561 
Fax:

States/Territories

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

Region II: New York

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
26 Federal Plaza, Room 1307                
New York, NY 10278-0002 

NIMS Coordinator:Marshall Mabry 
Email: Marshall.Mabry@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (212) 680-3686 
Fax:

States/Territories

  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Puerto Rico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands

Region III: Philadelphia

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
One Independence Mall, 6th Floor
615 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 10106-4404 

NIMS Coordinator: John Brasko 
Email: Catherine Mercogliana@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone:(215) 931-5610
Fax:

States/Territories

  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Region IV: Atlanta

Federal Emergency Management Agency
Federal Regional Center
402 South Pinetree Boulevard
Thomasville, GA 31792 

NIMS Coordinator: Rupert Dennis 
Email: Rupert.Dennis@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (229) 225-4627 
Fax: (229) 225-4631

States/Territories

  • Alabama
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee

Region V: Chicago

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
536 S. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605 

NIMS Coordinator: Bill Sulinckas 
Email: William.Sulinckas@fema.dhs.gov
Telephone: (312) 408-5210 
Fax: (312) 408-5222

States/Territories

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Ohio
  • Wisconsin

Region VI: Denton

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Federal Regional Center
800 N. Loop 288
Denton, TX 76209-3698

NIMS Specialist: Sam Garland 
Email: Samuel.Garland@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (940) 898-5579 
Fax: (940) 898-5263
NIMS Coordinator: Mike Goldsworthy 
Email: Mike.Goldsworthy@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (940) 898-5125
Fax: (940) 898-5263

States/Territories

  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas

Region VII: Kansas City

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
9221 Ward Parkway, Suite 300
Kansas City, MO 64114-3372 

NIMS Coordinator: Tom Morgan    
Email: Thomas.Morgan1@fema.dhs.gov
Telephone: (816) 283-7962    
Fax: (816) 283-7601

States/Territories

  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska

Region VIII: Denver

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Denver Federal Center
Building 710, Box 25267
Denver, CO 80225-0267 

NIMS Coordinator: Yvette Saleh 
Email: Yvette.saleh@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (303) 235-4819 
Fax:

States/Territories

  • Colorado
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Wyoming

Region IX: Oakland

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
1111 Broadway, Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607-4052 

NIMS Coordinator: Susan Waller 
Email: Susan.Waller@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (510) 627-7275 
Fax: (510) 627-7214

States/Territories

  • American Samoa
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Guam
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada
  • Commonwealth of the
  • Marianas Islands
  • Federated States
  • of Micronesia
  • Republic of the
  • Marshall Islands

Region X: Bothell

Federal Emergency Management Agency          
Federal Regional Center
130 228th Street, S.W.
Bothell, WA 98021-9796 

NIMS Coordinator: Matthew Bernard 
Email: Matthew.Bernard1@fema.dhs.gov 
Telephone: (425) 487-4634
Fax: (425) 487-4777

States/Territories

  • Alaska
  • Idaho
  • Oregon
  • Washington

 

Last Updated: 
05/01/2015 - 14:25
Back to Top