New Mexico Flooding (DR-4079)

Incident period: June 22, 2012 to July 12, 2012
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 24, 2012

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

April 8, 2014
News Release
DENTON, Texas – Federal funding totaling more than $1.9 million from the Federal Emergency Management Agency is making its way to the Pueblo of Santa Clara in New Mexico. It is the first in a series of reimbursements that are critical to the future recovery of the Santa Clara Canyon.
August 24, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for New Mexico. Assistance for the State, Tribal and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
August 24, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to New Mexico to supplement state, tribal, and local recovery efforts in the area affected by flooding during the period of June 22 to July 12, 2012.
Main Content

Public Assistance, categories A, B, C, D, E, F, and G are available in the counties of Lincoln and Sandoval and the Santa Clara Pueblo.  Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures for all counties and Tribes within the state.

Preliminary Damage Assessment Report PDA Report; FEMA-4079-DR

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top