New Jersey Hurricane Sandy (EM-3354)

Incident period: October 26, 2012 to November 8, 2012
Emergency Declaration declared on October 28, 2012

The following counties under PA-B are limited to direct federal assistance: Atlantic County, Bergen County, Burlington County, Camden County, Cape May County, Cumberland County, Essex County, Gloucester County, Hudson County, Hunterdon County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Morris County, Ocean County, Passaic County, Salem County, Somerset County, Sussex County, Union County and Warren County.

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

October 29, 2012
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's emergency disaster declaration issued for the State of New Jersey.Assistance for the State and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:
October 29, 2012
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced that federal emergency aid has been made available to the State of New Jersey to supplement state and local response efforts due to the emergency conditions resulting from Hurricane Sandy beginning on October 26, 2012, and continuing.
Main Content
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top