Iowa Severe Winter Storms (DR-1880)

Incident period: January 19, 2010 to January 26, 2010
Major Disaster Declaration declared on March 2, 2010

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

March 2, 2010
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Craig Fugate today announced that federal disaster aid has been made available for Iowa to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe winter storms during the period of January 19-26, 2010
March 2, 2010
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for Iowa. Assistance for the State and Affected Local Governments Can Include as Required:  Payment of not less than 75 percent of the eligible costs for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the severe winter storms. (Source: FEMA funded, state administered.) How to Apply for Assistance: 
Main Content

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Iowa, FEMA-1880-DR (PDF 20KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top