Tennessee Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding (DR-1745)

Incident period: February 5, 2008 to February 6, 2008
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 7, 2008

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

February 8, 2008
News Release
ATLANTA, Ga. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) says people in Tennessee who were affected by this week's severe weather can now get federal help. President Bush approved a major disaster declaration for five Tennessee counties: Macon, Madison, Hardin, Shelby and Sumner counties.
February 8, 2008
News Release
Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Bush's major disaster declaration. Assistance for Affected Individuals and Families Can Include as Required:


Main Content

How to Apply for Assistance

» Apply Online
» Call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) / 1-800-462-7585 (TTY)

» What is Disaster Assistance
» Individual Assistance
» Hazard Mitigation

Preliminary Damage Assessment

  • Tennessee, FEMA-1745-DR (PDF 52KB)
State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top