Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Vermont Tropical Storm Floyd

Incident period: 09/16/1999 to 09/21/1999
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 11/10/1999
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)


Bennington County, Caledonia County, Essex County, Lamoille County, Orange County, Orleans County, Rutland County, Washington County, Windham County and Windsor County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Vermont are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top