U.S. flag

美国政府的官方网站

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

alert - warning

此页面尚未翻译成[简体中文. 前往 简体中文 页面以该语言获取资源。

State Hazard Mitigation Officers

FEMA's Hazard Mitigation Assistance grant programs are provided to eligible applicant states/tribes/territories that, in turn, provide sub-grants to local governments.

The applicant selects and prioritizes applications developed and submitted to them by local jurisdictions to submit to FEMA for grant funds.

Prospective sub-applicants should consult the official designated point of contact for their applicant state/tribe/territory for further information regarding specific program and application requirements.

Contacts by State or Territory

Alabama

Michael Johnson
Alabama Emergency Management Agency
Post Office Drawer 2160
Clanton, Alabama  35046-2160
Phone: (205) 280-2276
Fax: (205) 280-2493
Michael.Johnson@ema.alabama.gov
ema.alabama.gov

Alaska

Brent A. Nichols
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
P.O Box 5750
JBER, Alaska 99505-5750
Phone:  907-428-7085
Fax: (907) 428-7009
brent.nichols@alaska.gov    
ready.alaska.gov

American Samoa

Lima Fiatoa
Office of Disaster Assistance
PO Box 997653
Pago Pago, American Samoa  96799
Phone: (684) 699-6481
Fax: (684) 699-6414
lima.fiatoa@odapm.as.gov
americansamoa.gov

Arizona

Lucrecia "Lu" Hernandez
Arizona Department of Emergency and Military Affairs
Division of Emergency Management
5636 E. McDowell Road Buliding #M5101
Phoenix, Arizona 85008
Phone: (602) 464-6349
Lucrecia.Hernandez@azdema.gov
dem.azdema.gov/

Arkansas

For the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program, the Pre-Disaster Mitigation program, and the Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities program: 

Lacye Blake
Department of Emergency Management
Building #9501 Camp JT Robinson
North Little Rock, Arkansas 72199-9600
Phone: (501) 683-6724
Fax: (501) 683-7890
Lacye.Blake@adem.arkansas.gov
adem.arkansas.gov

For the Flood Mitigation Assistance program:

Veronica Villalobos-Pogue
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 E. Capitol, Suite 350
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: (501) 682-3982
Fax: (501) 628-3991
veronica.villalobos-pogue@arkansas.gov
adem.arkansas.gov

California

Jennifer L. Hogan
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services
3650 Shriever Avenue
Mather, California 95655
Phone: (916) 845-8205
jennifer.hogan@caloes.ca.gov
caloes.ca.gov

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Vickie Villagomez
Emergency Management Office
P.O. Box 825
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: (670) 322-9528
Fax: (670) 322-7743
vvvillagomez@gmail.com
cnmihsem.gov.mp

Colorado

Steven Boand
Disaster Recovery Manager
Colorado Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
9195 E Mineral Ave, #200
Centennial, Colorado 80112
Phone: (970) 385-1675 ext. 518306694
Fax: (720) 852-6750
steven.boand@state.co.us
dhsem.state.co.us

Connecticut

Ken Dumais
Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security
1111 County Club Road
Hartford, Connecticut  06106
Phone: (860) 685-8151
Kenneth.dumais@ct.gov
ct.gov/despp/site/default.asp

Delaware

Karen M. Montes-Berrios
Delaware Emergency Management Agency
165 Brick Store Landing Road
Smyrna, Delaware 19977
Phone: (302) 659-2249
Fax: (302) 659-6855
Karen.Montes@delaware.gov  
dema.delaware.gov

District of Columbia

Nickea Bradley
DC Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency
2720 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20032
Phone: (202) 313-8768
nickea.bradley@dc.gov
hsema.dc.gov

Florida

Miles Anderson
Florida Division of Emergency Management
2555 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: 850.413.9816
Fax: 850.488.1016
Miles.Anderson@em.myflorida.com
floridadisaster.org

Georgia

Stephen Clark
Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency
P.O. Box 18055
Atlanta, GA 30316-0055
Phone: (404) 635-4573
Cell: (404) 217-3942
stephen.clark@gema.ga.gov
gema.ga.gov

Guam

Leo Espia
Guam Homeland Security
Office of Civil Defense
221B Chalan Palasyo
Agana Heights, Guam 96910
Phone: (671) 635-9790
Fax: (671) 477-3727
leo.espia@ghs.guam.gov
aahd.us/2012/03/guam-emergency-preparedness-resources/

Hawaii

Larry Kanda
Acting State Hazard Mitigation Officer
State of Hawaii
Hawaii Emergency Mangement Agency
3949 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, Hawaii 96816-4495
Phone: (808) 733-4301 x516
Fax: (808) 733-4137
larry.kanda@hawaii.gov
scd.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Susan Cleverley
Idaho Office of Emergency Management
4040 Guard St.Bldg. 600, Rm 222
Boise, Idaho  83705-5004
Phone:  208-258-6545
scleverley@imd.idaho.gov
BHS.idaho.gov

Illinois

Sam M. AL-Basha
Illinois Emergency Management Agency
1035 Outer Park Drive
Springfield, Illinois 62704
Phone: (217) 785-9942
Fax: 217-782-8753
sam.m.al-basha@illinois.gov
state.il.us

Indiana

Torrey Glover
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Indiana Government Center South
302 West Washington Street, Room E-208A
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204-2767
Phone: 317-234-6556
Fax: 317-232-4987
tglover@dhs.in.gov
in.gov/dhs/

Iowa

Aimee Bartlett
Recovery Division
Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 500
Windsor Heights, Iowa 50324
Phone: (515) 725-9364
Fax: (515) 281-7539
Aimee.Bartlett@iowa.gov
homelandsecurity.iowa.gov/

Kansas

Jeanne Bunting
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Kansas Division of Emergency Management
2800 Southwest Topeka Blvd.
Topeka, Kansas 66611-1287
Phone: (785) 646-2307
Fax: (785) 274-1426
jeanne.l.bunting.nfg@mail.mil 
kansastag.gov/kdem

Kentucky

Geni Jo Brawner
Kentucky Division of Emergency Management
100 Airport Road, Third Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: (502) 607-5797
geneva.j.brawner.nfg@mail.mil
kyem.ky.gov

Louisiana

Jeffrey Giering
Louisiana Governor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
7667 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806
Phone: (225) 267-2516
jeffrey.giering@la.gov
Gohsep.la.gov

Maine

Anne Fuchs
Maine Emergency Mgmt. Agency
Address for USPS mail only
72 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
(address is for USPS mail only)
Physical Address
45 Commerce Drive, Suite 2
Augusta, Maine 04333
Phone: (207) 624-4466
Fax (207) 287-3178
anne.p.fuchs@maine.gov
Maine.gov

Maryland

JaLeesa Tate
Maryland Emergency Management Agency
5401 Rue Saint Lo Drive
Reisterstown, Maryland 21136
Phone: (410) 517-3617
Cell: (443) 900-0073
Jaleesa.Tate@maryland.gov
mema.maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Sarah White
Massachusetts Emergency Management Agency
400 Worcester Road
Framingham, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: 508-820-2053
sarah.white@state.ma.us
mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-emergency-management-agency

Michigan

Matt Schnepp
Emergency Management and Homeland Security Division
Michigan State Police
PO Box 30634
Lansing, Michigan  48909
Phone: 517-284-3950
Fax: 517-284-3857
schneppm1@michigan.gov
michigan.gov

Minnesota

Jennifer Nelson
Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Homeland Security and Emergency Management
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 223
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-6223
Phone: 651-201-7427
Fax: 651-296-0459
jennifer.e.nelson@state.mn.us
Hsem.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Jana Henderson
Mississippi Emergency Management Agency
P.O. Box 5644
Pearl, Mississippi 39208
Phone: 601-933-6636
jhenderson@mema.ms.gov
Msema.org

Missouri

Heidi Carver
Missouri State Emergency Management Agency
2302 Militia Dr.
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 526-9116
Fax: (573) 526-9193
heidi.carver@sema.dps.mo.gov
Sema.dps.mo.gov

Montana

Jake Ganieany
Montana Division of Disaster and Emergency Services
P.O. Box 4789
Ft. Harrison, Montana 59636-4789
Phone: (406) 324-4776
Fax: (406) 324-4790
Jake.Ganieany@mt.gov
Dma.mt.gov

Nebraska

John Gassmann
Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
2433 N.W. 24th St
Lincoln, Nebraska 68524-1801
Phone: (402) 432-0563
Fax: (402) 471-7433
john.gassmann@nebraska.gov
Nema.ne.gov

Nevada

Janell Woodward
Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency Management
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Phone: (775) 687-0314
Cell: (775) 870-7111
Fax: (775) 687-0322
jwoodward@dps.state.nv.us
Dem.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Meghan Wells
New Hampshire Homeland Security and Emergency Management
(Mailing Address)
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03305
(Physical Address)
110 Smokey Bear Blvd
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Office: 603-223-4395
Fax: 603-406-1292
meghan.wells@dos.nh.gov
nh.gov/safety/divisions/hsem

New Jersey

SFC Bradley Waugh
New Jersey Office of Emergency Management
P.O. Box 7068, River Road
West Trenton, New Jersey 08628-0068
Phone: (609) 963-6900 ext. 6208
Fax: (609) 530-3649
http://ready.nj.gov/index.shtml
state.nj.us/njoem/

New Mexico

Wendy Blackwell
Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Preparedness Bureau
P.O. Box 27111
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Phone: (505) 476-9676
wendy.blackwell@state.nm.us
nmdhsem.org

New York

Marlene M. White
New York State Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
1220 Washington Avenue, Building 7A - Floor 4
Albany, New York 12242
Phone: (518) 292-2375
Marlene.White@dhses.ny.gov
dhses.ny.gov/recovery

North Carolina

Steve McGugan
Division of Emergency Management
North Carolina Department of Public Safety
4236 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4238
Office: (919) 825-2314
Cell: (919) 971-1290
Steve.McGugan@ncdps.gov
ncdps.gov

North Dakota

Todd Joersz
Division of Homeland Security, N.D. Department of Emergency Services
Fraine Barracks Lane - Building 35
PO Box 5511
Bismarck, North Dakota 58504
Phone: (701) 328-8261
Fax: (701) 328-8181
Toll Free: (800) 773-3259
tjoersz@nd.gov
nd.gov/des/emergency

Ohio

Steven Ferryman
Ohio Department of Public Safety
2855 West Dublin-Granville Road
Columbus, Ohio  43235-2206
Phone: 614-799-3539
Fax: 614-799-3526
saferryman@dps.ohio.gov
ema.Ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Matthew Rollins
Oklahoma Emergency Management Agency
Physical Office Location:
2401 Lincoln Blvd. - Suite C51
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma  73105
Mailing Address:
PO Box 53365
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73152-3365
Phone: (405) 521- 3140
Fax: (405) 521-4053
matthew.rollins@oem.ok.gov
ok.gov/OEM/

Oregon

Amie E. Bashant
Oregon Military Department
Office of Emergency Management
Physical Office Location (also for FedEx, UPS):
3225 State Street, Room 115
Salem, Oregon  97301
Mailing Address:
PO Box 14370
Salem, Oregon  97309-5062
Phone:  (503) 378-4660
amie.bashant@mil.state.or.us
shmo@mil.state.or.us
Oregon.gov

Pennsylvania

Tom Hughes
Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency
1310 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110
Phone: (717) 651-2726
Fax: (717) 651-2150
thughes@pa.gov
pema.pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Ms. Ivelysse Lebron
Government of Puerto Rico
Central Recovery and Reconstruction Office
Post Office Box 42001
San Juan, Puerto Rico  00940-2001
(787) 722-2525
ilebron@cor3.pr.gov

Rhode Island

Melinda Hopkins
Rhode Island Emergency Mgmt. Agency
645 New London Ave
Cranston, Rhode Island  02920
Phone:  (401) 462-7141 
Fax:  (401) 944-1891
melinda.hopkins@ema.ri.gov
sos.ri.gov

South Carolina

Elizabeth R.R. Melton, CEM
South Carolina Emergency Management Division
2779 Fish Hatchery Road
West Columbia, South Carolina 29172
Phone: (803) 737-8500
WebAlert@emd.sc.gov
scemd.org

South Dakota

Jim Poppen
South Dakota Division of Emergency Management
221 Central Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota  57501
Phone: (605) 773-3231
Fax: (605) 773-3580
Jim.poppen@state.sd.us
oem.sd.gov

Tennessee

Douglas Worden
Tennessee Emergency Management Agency
3041 Sidco Drive
Nashville, Tennessee 37204
Phone: (615) 741-1345
Fax: (615) 532-9222
douglas.worden@tn.gov
tnema.org

Texas

For the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program, the Pre-Disaster Mitigation program, and the Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities program:

Josh Davies
Texas Division of Emergency Management
1033 La Posada Drive
Austin, TX 78752
Phone:(512) 936-8246
Fax:(512) 424-5959
TDEM-Mitigation@tdem.texas.gov
www.tdem.texas.gov

For the Flood Mitigation Assistance program:

Kathy Hopkins
Texas Water Development Board
1700 North Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas  78701
Phone: (512) 463-6198
kathy.hopkins@twdb.texas.gov
twdb.texas.gov/flood

Utah

Brad Bartholomew
Utah Department of Public Safety
Box 141710
110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Phone: (801) 538-3769
Cell Phone: (801) 330-4461
bbart@utah.gov
dem.utah.gov

Vermont

Stephanie A. Smith
Vermont Emergency Management
45 State Drive
Waterbury, Vermont 05671
Phone: (802) 989-6793
Fax (802) 241-5556
stephanie.a.smith@vermont.gov
vem.vermont.gov

Virginia

Debbie Messmer
Virginia Department of Emergency Management
10501 Trade Court
North Chesterfield, Virginia 23236
Phone: (804) 267-7732
Debbie.Messmer@vdem.virginia.gov
VAemergency.com

Virgin Islands

Graciela Rivera
Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
2164 Kingcross St.
Christiansted, St. Croix, USVI 00820
Phone: (340) 773-2244
Cell Phone: (340) 332-3051
graciela.rivera@vitema.vi.gov
vitema.gov

Washington

Tim Cook
Washington Emergency Management
MS: TA-20, Bldg 20
Camp Murray, Washington 98430-5122
Phone: (253) 512-7072
Fax: (253) 512-7207
tim.cook@mil.wa.gov
mil.wa.gov/emergency-management-division

West Virginia

Kelli Batch
WV Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
1701 Coonskin Drive
Charleston, West Virginia 25311
Phone: (304) 957-2572 ext.47632
Cell: (304) 590-6145
Kelli.R.Batch@wv.gov
dhsem.wv.gov/Grants/Pages/default.aspx

Wisconsin

Robyn Fennig
Wisconsin Emergency Management
2400 Wright Street
P.O. Box 7865
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7865
Phone: (608) 888-5292
Fax: (608) 242-3248
robyn.fennig@wisconsin.gov
emergencymanagement.wi.gov/mitigation/default.asp

Wyoming

Melinda Gibson
Wyoming Office of Homeland Security
Herschler Building, First Floor East
122 West 25th Street
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 777-4914
Fax: (307) 635-6017
melinda.gibson@wyo.gov
wyohomelandsecurity.state.wy.us/grants/mitigation_grants.aspx