U.S. flag

美国政府的官方网站

Dot gov

.gov 表示这是官方的。

联邦政府网站域名通常以 .gov 或 .mil 结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,先要确保正在访问联邦政府网 站。

Https

该网站是安全的。

https:// 可确保您正在连到官方网站,而且您提供的任何信息均已加密并能安全传输.

alert - warning

此页面尚未翻译成[简体中文. 前往 简体中文 页面以该语言获取资源。

Advisory Committees

Interagency Committee of Dams

National Dam Safety Review Board

This page describes the Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS) and the National Dam Safety Review Board (Review Board), including members lists for these two groups.

Interagency Committee of Dams

The Interagency Committee of Dams (ICODS) was founded in 1980 to encourage the establishment and maintenance of effective federal programs and policies, and guidelines to enhance dam safety and security. ICODS serves as the permanent forum for the coordination of federal activities in dam safety and security. FEMA also chairs ICODS.

This committee was founded in 1980 to encourage the establishment and maintenance of effective federal programs, policies and guidelines to enhance dam safety and security. The Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS) serves as the permanent forum for the coordination of federal activities in dam safety and security. FEMA also chairs this committee.

Interagency Committee of Dams Members

Edward Laatsch – Acting Chair
edward.laatsch@fema.dhs.gov
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division Director; Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Jacob Davis
jacob.davis@usace.army.mil
Dam Safety Program Manager
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

David Capka
david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jennifer L. Dodd, PE
jldodd@tva.gov
GM, River Operations – Dam Safety
Tennessee Valley Authority

Craig Dufficy
Dufficy.Craig@epa.gov
Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Land and Emergency Management

Noller Herbert
noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering-USDA/NRC;
U.S. Department of Agriculture/Natural Resources Conservation Service

FEMA Staff - Interagency Committee of Dams

Alfred “Wade” Boykin
alfred.boykin@fema.dhs.gov
Mitigation Division
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

James E. Demby, Jr.
james.demby@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Gokhan Inci
gokhan.inci@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Kathleen Smith
kathleen.smith2@fema.dhs.gov
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Preston Wilson
preston.wilson@fema.dhs.gov
National Dam Safety Program
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

National Dam Safety Review Board

The Review Board advises FEMA’s Administrator in setting national dam safety priorities and considers the effects of national policy issues affecting dam safety. Review Board members include FEMA, the Chair of the Board and representatives from four federal agencies (U.S. Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Homeland Security, and Interior) that serve on ICODS, five state dam safety officials, and one member from the private sector.

The Review Board advises FEMA’s Administrator in setting national dam safety priorities and considers the effects of national policy issues affecting dam safety. Review Board members include FEMA, the Chair of the Board and representatives from four federal agencies that serve on the Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS), five state dam safety officials and one member from the private sector.

National Dam Safety Review Board Members

Edward Laatsch – Acting Chair
edward.laatsch@fema.dhs.gov
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division Director; Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Brian Becker
bbecker@usbr.gov
Senior Advisor; Design, Estimates, Construction; Dam Safety Officer
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

John Bianco
john.p.bianco@usace.army.mil
Special Assistant for Dam and Levee Safety; Engineering and Construction
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

David E. Capka
david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

David Marble
davemarble@utah.gov
Assistant State Engineer, Dam Safety
Utah Division of Water Rights

Noller Herbert
noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering; Engineering Division
USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Kelly Brom
Kelly.brom@usda.gov
Eastern Region Dams Program Manager
U.S. Forest Service

Michele Lemieux
mlemieux@mt.gov
Section Supervisor
Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation

Yohanes Sugeng
yohanes.sugeng@owrb.ok.gov
Engineering Manager, Planning and Management Division
Oklahoma Water Resources Board

Jim Gallagher
james.gallagher@des.nh.gov
Chief Engineer
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Wendy Howard Cooper
wendy.howard-cooper@dcr.virginia.gov
Director Dam Safety and Floodplain Management
VA Department of Conservation and Recreation

John S. Wolfhope
jsw@freese.com
Central Division Manager; Freese and Nichols, Inc.
United States Society on Dams (Private Sector Representative)

Jose Lara, CPP
jose.lara@caloes.ca.gov
Branch Chief, Hazard Mitigation and Dam Safety
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (CalOES)

National Dam Safety Review Board Workgroup Chairs

Michele Lemieux (Non-Federal)
mlemieux@mt.gov
Section Supervisor
Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation

Sherry Hunt (Federal)
sherry.hunt@ars.usda.gov
Research Leader; Agricultural Research Service
United States Department of Agriculture

Jose Lara (Non-Federal)
jose.lara@caloes.ca.gov
Dam Safety Planning Division
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (CalOES)

David Capka (Federal Co-Chair)
david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections,
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Rebecca Ragon (Chair-NID)
rebecca.ragon@usace.army.mil
National Inventory of Dams; U.S. Army Geospatial Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Paul Shannon (Chair – Communications and Outreach)
paul.shannon@ferc.gov
Branch Chief; Division of Dam Safety and Inspections
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jason Sheeley (Federal Co-Chair – EAP)
jason.t.sheeley@usace.army.mil
Chief, Mapping Branch, MMC Production Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Erin Williams (Chair – Training)
erin.williams@ferc.gov
Civil Engineer
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission