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PENSACOLA, Fla. – Renters in Bay, Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and
Walton counties whose homes and property were damaged by Hurricane Sally
can apply for federal disaster assistance.

FEMA Individual Assistance is available to renters, including students, as well as
homeowners. Federal grants can help pay for temporary housing. The initial rental
grant is for a 60-day period and can be reviewed for further assistance. The
registration deadline is Dec. 1, 2020.

Renters may also qualify for a grant under FEMA’s Other Needs Assistance
program for essential personal property and other disaster-related expenses.
These may include:

Replacement or repair of necessary personal property, such as furniture,
appliances, clothing, textbooks or school supplies
Replacement or repair of tools and other job-related equipment required by the
self-employed
Primary vehicles
Medical and dental bills

 

Survivors in Bay, Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties can
register with FEMA in the following ways:

Visit DisasterAssistance.gov
Download the FEMA App

Call 800-621-3362 (800-462-7585 TTY). Multilingual operators are available.
The toll-free numbers are open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. local time. Those
who use a relay service such as a videophone, InnoCaption or CapTel should
provide FEMA with their specific phone number assigned to that service.
Visit a Mobile Registration Intake Center
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The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) offers low-interest disaster loans to
help Florida renters repair or replace disaster-damaged personal property,
including automobiles. Renters may be eligible for up to $40,000, depending on
their losses. The application deadline is Dec. 1, 2020.

 

Applicants may apply online using SBA’s secure website at
https://DisasterLoanAssistance.sba.gov/. Or they may email FOCE-
Help@SBA.gov for more information on SBA disaster assistance. For additional
information about SBA disaster loans, the loan application process, or for help
completing the SBA application, visit SBA’s secure website at
https://DisasterLoanAssistance.sba.gov/.

Applicants may also call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 or
email disastercustomerservice@sba.gov for more information on SBA disaster
assistance. Individuals who are deaf or hard?of?hearing may call 800-877-8339.

 

For more information about Hurricane Sally recovery in Florida, visit the FEMA
disaster webpage at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4564.

Page 2 of 2

Page printed at fema.gov/vi/press-release/20201014/los-inquilinos-pueden-solicitar-asistencia-
de-fema

06/02/2023

https://disasterloanassistance.sba.gov/
https://disasterloanassistance.sba.gov/
https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4564
https://www.fema.gov/vi/press-release/20201014/los-inquilinos-pueden-solicitar-asistencia-de-fema
https://www.fema.gov/vi/press-release/20201014/los-inquilinos-pueden-solicitar-asistencia-de-fema

