U.S. flag

Một trang web chính thức của Chính Phủ Hoa Kỳ

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

alert - warning

Trang này chưa được dịch sang tiếng Tiếng Việt. Truy cập trang được dịch sang tiếng Tiếng Việt để xem các tài nguyên hỗ trợ theo ngôn ngữ này.

Advisory Committees

Interagency Committee of Dams

National Dam Safety Review Board

This page describes the Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS) and the National Dam Safety Review Board (Review Board), including members lists for these two groups.

Interagency Committee of Dams

The Interagency Committee of Dams (ICODS) was founded in 1980 to encourage the establishment and maintenance of effective federal programs and policies, and guidelines to enhance dam safety and security. ICODS serves as the permanent forum for the coordination of federal activities in dam safety and security. FEMA also chairs ICODS.

This committee was founded in 1980 to encourage the establishment and maintenance of effective federal programs, policies and guidelines to enhance dam safety and security. The Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS) serves as the permanent forum for the coordination of federal activities in dam safety and security. FEMA also chairs this committee.

Interagency Committee of Dams Members

Nick Shufro – Acting Chair
nick.shufro@fema.dhs.gov 
Deputy Assistant Administrator, Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration

Jacob Davis Voting Member
jacob.davis@usace.army.mil
Dam Safety Program Manager
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

David Capka
david.capka@ferc.gov
Deputy Director, Division of Dam Safety and Inspections
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jennifer L. Dodd, PE
jldodd@tva.gov
GM, River Operations – Dam Safety
Tennessee Valley Authority

Craig Dufficy
Dufficy.Craig@epa.gov
Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Land and Emergency Management

Noller Herbert
noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering-USDA/NRC;
U.S. Department of Agriculture/Natural Resources Conservation Service

William Sturtevant-Dam Owner Rep-Non-Voting Member
bsturtevant@csu.org
Dam Safety Engineer
Water System Operations
Colorado Springs Utilities

Meg Galloway- ASFPM Rep-Non-Voting Member
meg@floods.org
Association of State Floodplain Managers

Robert (Bob) Pike Voting Member
rpike@usbr.gov
Chief, Dam Safety Office
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

Ariya Balakrishnan, Ph.D., P.E., G.E. -State Rep Voting Member
Ariya.Balakrishnan@water.ca.gov
Chief of Re-evaluation Engineering Branch
Division of Safety of Dams

Cliff Munson
clifford.munson@nrc.gov
Dam Safety Officer
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Maurice B. Haygood
maurice.haygood@hq.doe.gov
Safety Engineer
Department of Energy - Office of Worker Safety and Health Policy

Stanley J. Michalek
michalek.stanley@dol.gov
Dam Safety Officer
U.S. Department of Labor, Mine Safety, and Health Administration

Victor Hom
victor.hom@noaa.gov
Program Services Leader
National Weather Service

Lorena Soriano
Lorena.Soriano@ibwc.gov
Civil Engineer
U.S. Section, International Boundary and Water Commission

Kyle Burke Pfeiffer- ANL Rep-Non-Voting Member
kpfeiffer@anl.gov
Director, National Preparedness Analytics Center
Argonne National Laboratory

FEMA Staff - Interagency Committee of Dams

Alfred “Wade” Boykin
alfred.boykin@fema.dhs.gov
Mitigation Division
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

James E. Demby, Jr.
james.demby@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Gokhan Inci
gokhan.inci@fema.dhs.gov
Assessment and Planning Section Branch; Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Kathleen Smith
kathleen.smith2@fema.dhs.gov
Planning, Safety and Building Sciences Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Preston Wilson
preston.wilson@fema.dhs.gov
National Dam Safety Program
Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

National Dam Safety Review Board

The Review Board advises FEMA’s Administrator in setting national dam safety priorities and considers the effects of national policy issues affecting dam safety. Review Board members include FEMA, the Chair of the Board and representatives from four federal agencies (U.S. Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Homeland Security, and Interior) that serve on ICODS, five state dam safety officials, and one member from the private sector.

The Review Board advises FEMA’s Administrator in setting national dam safety priorities and considers the effects of national policy issues affecting dam safety. Review Board members include FEMA, the Chair of the Board and representatives from four federal agencies that serve on the Interagency Committee on Dam Safety (ICODS), five state dam safety officials and one member from the private sector.

National Dam Safety Review Board Members

Nick Shufro – Acting Chair
nick.shufro@fema.dhs.gov 
Deputy Assistant Administrator, Risk Analysis Division
Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration

John Bianco
john.p.bianco@usace.army.mil
Special Assistant for Dam and Levee Safety; Engineering and Construction
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

David Marble
davemarble@utah.gov
Assistant State Engineer, Dam Safety
Utah Division of Water Rights

Noller Herbert
noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Director of Engineering; Engineering Division
USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Yohanes Sugeng
yohanes.sugeng@owrb.ok.gov
Engineering Manager, Planning and Management Division
Oklahoma Water Resources Board

Jim Gallagher
james.gallagher@des.nh.gov
Chief Engineer
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Wendy Howard Cooper
wendy.howard-cooper@dcr.virginia.gov
Director Dam Safety and Floodplain Management
VA Department of Conservation and Recreation

John S. Wolfhope
jsw@freese.com
Central Division Manager; Freese and Nichols, Inc.
United States Society on Dams (Private Sector Representative)

National Dam Safety Review Board Workgroup Chairs

Sherry Hunt (Federal)
sherry.hunt@ars.usda.gov
Research Leader; Agricultural Research Service
United States Department of Agriculture

Joanne Brandani (Non-Federal Co-Chair)
joanne.brandani@caloes.ca.gov
Chief, Dam Safety Planning Division

Steve Hocking (Chair Public Safety)
Steve.hocking@ferc.gov
FERC, Chief Environmental and Project Review Branch

Rebecca Ragon (Chair-NID)
rebecca.ragon@usace.army.mil
National Inventory of Dams; U.S. Army Geospatial Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Jason Sheeley (Federal Co-Chair – EAP)
jason.t.sheeley@usace.army.mil
Chief, Mapping Branch, MMC Production Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Preston Wilson (Chair Training)
preston.wilson@fema.dhs.gov
Technical and Policy Advisor
National Dam Safety Program
Federal Emergency Management Agency