U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites..

alert - warning

This page has not been translated into اردو. Visit the اردو page for resources in that language.

Contact Us

alert - warning

If you need emergency help, please call 9-1-1.

alert - info

COVID-19 Funeral Assistance is now available. Apply for funeral assistance and ask questions through the dedicated phone line. Get answers to frequently asked questions.

Provide Feedback

Please review the contact information for specific topics on this page carefully. If you cannot find the appropriate option, send FEMA additional feedback through this online form

Contact Us Form

Disaster Survivors

Write to FEMA

FEMA
P.O. Box 10055
Hyattsville, MD 20782-8055

FEMA Helpline

1-800-621-3362 (711 or Video Relay Service available) 

TTY: 1-800-462-7585

Call 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET

DisasterAssistance.gov

Visit DisasterAssistance.gov to update and track your application, or call 1-800-745-0243 to get help with:

  •     Access to your account
  •     Lost or forgotten user ID, password or PIN
  •     Errors or other site-related problems

General Questions or Comments about Disaster Assistance

Send an email to AskIA@fema.dhs.gov. In your email, please include your name, the city and state where the disaster occurred or that you are asking about.

FEMA collects, maintains, uses, retrieves, and disseminates the personally identifiable information (PII) of individuals who apply for FEMA disaster assistance under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act (the Stafford Act), Pub. L. No. 93-288, as amended (42 U.S.C. 5121-5207) and the System of Records Notice DHS/FEMA-008 Disaster Recovery Assistance Files, 78 FR 25282 (April 30, 2013). 

If you are requesting case specific information we need to verify your identity before responding to your question. Please provide the following information in your email to verify your identity:  

  • your full name,
  • damaged property address,
  • current mailing address if different from damaged dwelling address,
  • current phone number, and
  • ONLY the last for of you social security number

FEMA may retain emails associated with askia@fema.dhs.gov for internal quality assurance purposes or to update your file, if needed. Furnishing  the last four (4) digits of your SSN and other requested information is voluntary, but not providing this information will prevent us from disclosing any case specific information or completing any updates to your file via email and you will be redirected to FEMA’s helpline at 1-800-621-3362.

Small Businesses

202-288-4657
FEMA-SB@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Small Business Program
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472-3210

Small Business Program

Publications Warehouse

FEMAPubs@gpo.gov
1-800-480-2550
Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. ET

Headquarters Contacts

General
202-646-2500

Assistance to Firefighters Grants Program
866-274-0960
firegrants@fema.dhs.gov

Community Assistance Program – State Support Services Element
fema-capssse@fema.dhs.gov

Congressional
FEMA-Congressional-Affairs@fema.dhs.gov
202-646-4500

Flood Mapping Questions
877-336-2627
FEMA-FMIX@fema.dhs.gov

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Requests
202-646-3323
FEMA-FOIA@fema.dhs.gov

Intergovernmental Affairs
202-646-3444
FEMA-IGA@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
202-646-4037
gabriele.javier@fema.dhs.gov

National Incident Management System
FEMA-NIMS@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
202-646-3272
FEMA-News-Desk@fema.dhs.gov

Office of Equal Rights
202-212-3535
FEMA-EqualRights@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector Engagement
202-646-3444
nbeoc@max.gov

Technological Hazards
Vanessa Quinn
vanessa.quinn@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
202-646-3444
FEMA-Tribal@fema.dhs.gov

Find Contacts By Region

Region 1 Contacts

General
877-336-2734
fema-r1-info@fema.dhs.gov

Congressional
Diego Alvarado
FEMA-R1-Congressional@fema.dhs.gov

National Hurricane and Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Paul Morey
paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
617-956-7547
fema-r1-info@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Integration Team (FIT); Tribal Liaison
Regina Marotto
202.709.0782
Regina.marotto.2@fema.dhs.gov

Region 2 Contacts

General
FEMA-R2-ExternalAffairs@fema.dhs.gov

Hurricane Maria News Desk
Puerto Rico
866-366-8807
fema-newsdeskpr@fema.dhs.gov

Region 3 Contacts

General
215-931-5500

Congressional
267-546-6419
FEMA-R3-CongQ@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Patricia Gardner
202-329-7573
Patricia.Gardner2@fema.dhs.gov

Grants
FEMA-R3-Grants-Division@fema.dhs.gov


News Desk
215-931-5597
FEMAR3NewsDesk@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector 
Melissa Wiehenstroer
202-568-4391 Melissa.Wiehenstroer@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
David Thomason
215-931-5706 David.Thomason@fema.dhs.gov

Region 4 Contacts

General
770-220-5200
fema-r4-external-affairs@fema.dhs.gov

FOIA
Mary Barnes
770-220-5482
Mary.Barnes@fema.dhs.gov

Region 5 Contacts

General
312-408-5500

Congressional/Intergovernmental
Dan Shulman
312-408-4427
Dan.Shulman@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Marc Chmielewski
312-408-4448
marc.chmielewski@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
312-408-4455
fema-r5-news-desk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Sean O'Leary
Sean.Oleary@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
Troy Christensen
312-408-5286
Troy.Christensen@fema.dhs.gov

Region 6 Contacts

General
940-898-5399

Grants
FEMA-R6-Grants-Inquiry@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
FEMA-R6-Exercise@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
940-898-5454
FEMA-R6-NewsDesk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Oscar Martinez
FEMA-R6-REPP@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
202-258-1485
FEMA-R6-Tribal-Affairs@fema.dhs.gov

Region 7 Contacts

General
816-283-7061 FEMARegion7info@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Alan Garrison
816-719-0257
Alan.Garrison@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Cheickh Koma
816-283-7067
Cheickh.Koma@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
816-283-7095

Technological Hazards
Thomas Morgan
Thomas.Morgan5@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Sara Henry
202-256-5856
sara.henry@fema.dhs.gov

Region 8 Contacts

General
303-235-4800

Flood Insurance
303-235-4988

News Desk
303-235-4908
fema-r8newsdesk@fema.dhs.gov

Private Sector
303-235-4908
fema-r8-privatesector@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
Carol Garcia (CO, MT, UT, WY)
Carol.Garcia@fema.dhs.gov
Cathy Bachhuber (ND, SD)
Cathy.Bachhuber@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Andrew Batten
303-815-9986
Andrew.Batten@fema.dhs.gov

Region 9 Contacts

General
510-627-7100

Congressional Affairs
Casey De Shong
510-627-7785
Casey.Deshong@fema.dhs.gov

National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program
Anne Rosinski
510-627-7172
Anne.Rosinski@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Geoffrey Krueger
510-520-3546
geoffrey.krueger@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk (Public Affairs)
510-627-7006
fema-r9newsdesk@fema.dhs.gov

Technological Hazards
Johanna Johnson
Johanna.Johnson@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs Liaison
Pamela Joe
202-341-2821
pamela.joe@fema.dhs.gov

Christopher Poehlmann
(510) 627-7285
Christopher.Poehlmann@fema.dhs.gov


Region 10 Contacts

General
425-487-4600
FEMA-R10-Info@fema.dhs.gov

Alaska Area Office
425-487-4600
FEMA-R10-Info@fema.dhs.gov

Congressional Affairs
FEMA-R10-CongQ@fema.dhs.gov

Exercise Officer
Casey Broom
425-487-2175
casey.broom@fema.dhs.gov

News Desk
425-487-4610
FEMA-R10-Newsdesk@fema.dhs.gov

Tribal Affairs
FEMA-R10-Tribal@fema.dhs.gov