Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on April 11, 2024

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha	Village	Bristol	550595
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha and Walworth	Village	Genoa City	550465
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha	County	Unincorporated Areas	550523
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha	Village	Paddock Lake	550073
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha	Village	Pleasant Prairie	550613
2024-04-11	5	Wisconsin	Kenosha	Village	Somers	550406
2024-04-11	7	Iowa	Scott	City	Bettendorf	190240
2024-04-11	7	Iowa	Scott	County	Unincorporated Areas	190239
2024-04-11	8	Colorado	Arapahoe	City	Cherry Hills Village	080013



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-04-11	8	Colorado	Arapahoe	Town	Columbine Valley	080014
2024-04-11	8	Colorado	Arapahoe	City	Greenwood Village	080195
2024-04-11	8	Colorado	Arapahoe	City	Littleton	080017
2024-04-11	8	Colorado	Arapahoe	City	Sheridan	080018
2024-04-11	10	Alaska	Ketchikan Gateway Borough	Borough	Ketchikan Gateway	020003