Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on March 25, 2025

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> (NFIP) enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date to avoid suspension from the NFIP.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-03-25	3	Virginia	Buckingham	County	Unincorporated Areas	510026
2025-03-25	4	South Carolina	Chesterfield	Town	Chesterfield	450237
2025-03-25	4	South Carolina	Chesterfield	County	Unincorporated Areas	450228
2025-03-25	4	South Carolina	Darlington	County	Unincorporated Areas	450060
2025-03-25	4	South Carolina	Florence	City	Florence	450078
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Aurora	270417
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Biwabik	270418
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Cook	270420
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Duluth	270421





Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Ely	270567
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Floodwood	270423
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	Township	Gnesen	270737
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Hermantown	270708
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Hibbing	270577
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Hoyt Lakes	270575
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	Township	Lakewood	270738
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	Township	Midway	270741
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Mountain Iron	270424
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Rice Lake	270742
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	County	Unincorporated Areas	270416
2025-03-25	5	Minnesota	St. Louis	City	Virginia	270426
2025-03-25	7	Kansas	Harper	City	Anthony	200126
2025-03-25	7	Kansas	Harper	City	Harper	200129
2025-03-25	7	Kansas	Harper	County	Unincorporated Areas	200125
2025-03-25	7	Kansas	Barber	City	Medicine Lodge	200015
2025-03-25	7	Kansas	Barber	City	Sharon	200458
2025-03-25	7	Nebraska	Douglas	City	Bennington	310074
2025-03-25	7	Nebraska	Douglas	County	Unincorporated Areas	310073
2025-03-25	7	Nebraska	Douglas	City	Omaha	315274
2025-03-25	7	Nebraska	Douglas	City	Ralston	310077
2025-03-25	7	Nebraska	Douglas	City	Valley	310078
2025-03-25	8	North Dakota	McIntosh	City	Ashley	380052
2025-03-25	8	North Dakota	McIntosh	County	Unincorporated Areas	380689

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2025-03-25	8	North Dakota	McIntosh	City	Wishek	380053
2025-03-25	8	South Dakota	Spink	City	Ashton	460077
2025-03-25	8	South Dakota	Spink	City	Conde	460078
2025-03-25	8	South Dakota	Spink	City	Redfield	460081
2025-03-25	8	South Dakota	Spink	County	Unincorporated Areas	460076
2025-03-25	8	South Dakota	Spink	Town	Tulare	460145